SN\ TEXAS BUSINESS FILING AND VERIFICATION SECTION DRUG MFG-

St IN-STATE WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTORS OF OTC
e A NONPRESCRIPTION DRUGS WHO ARE 2502
Health Services MAN U FACTU RE RS BU DG ET .

Initial / Renewal License Application 27105 :
(Health and Safety Code, Chapter 431) FUND:
Return both the completed application, and non- 183 '
refundable check or money order made payable to:
Texas Department of State Health Services,
Cash Receipts Branch MC 2003 LICENSE #
PO Box 149347, Austin, Texas 78714

contact this office at (512) 834-6727 for assistance with the application.

Name Business is Conducted Under (DBA):

Physical Address to be Licensed:

City, County, State, Zip Code:

Telephone # at address: ( )

Type of Operation: (Check all that apply) O Manufacturer O Contract Manufacturer
CORepackager and/or Relabeler

Type of Drugs: (Check all that apply) O Human OVeterinary

FEE SCHEDULE FOR IN-STATE WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTORS OF NONPRESCRIPTION
DRUGS WHO ARE MANUFACTURERS

The fee is based on gross annual sales for all nonprescription drugs manufactured at the
licensed place of business.

GROSS ANNUAL DRUG SALES FEE FOR INITIAL/RENEWAL LICENSE OR
CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP

o Lvi $ 0.00-% - 199,999.99 = $ 1,040.00 per facility
o LV2 $ 200,000.00 - $ - 1,999,999.99 = $ 1,235.00 per facility
o LV3 $ 2,000,000.00-9%$- 9,999,999,99 = $ 1,560.00 per facility
o Lv4 $ 10,000,000.00 - $ - 19,999,999.99 = $ 1,885.00 per facility
o LV5 $ 20,000,000.00 - $ - or more = $ 2,210.00 per facility

0 Late Fee: A person who files a renewal application after the expiration date must pay
an additional $100.00.
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o Exemption from license fee:

25 TAC 229.249 A person is exempt from the license fees required by this section if the
person is a charitable organization, as described in the Internal Revenue Code of 1986,
501(c)(3), to a nonprofit affiliate of the organization, to the extent otherwise permitted by
law.

VERIFICATION: I swear or affirm that all information in this application is true and
correct. I further certify by signature hereon, that I am authorized to execute this
document on behalf of the corporation and am eligible to receive a license. If signing this as
owner of a sole proprietorship, I am not delinquent in the payment of any child support
owed under chapter 232, Family Code. If signing as a sole proprietor, I certify I have filed
the assumed name certificate in appropriate counties pursuant to Business and Commerce
Code, Chapter 36. I further certify that I have read and understand chapter 431 of the
Health & Safety Code, the applicable provisions of 25 Texas Administrative Code, Chapter
229, and agree to abide by them.

. . Title:
Print Name: o Owner o President
o Partner o Corporate Designee /
Agent
sign .
hegre> Date:

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION: With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be
informed about information that the State of Texas collects about you. You are entitled to
receive and review the information upon request. You also have the right to ask the state
agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect. You may visit our
website listed below for more information on the Privacy Notification (Reference:
Government Code, Section 552.021, 552.023 and 559.004).

ALL SIX PAGES OF THE APPLICATION FORM MUST BE COMPLETED
BEFORE A LICENSE WILL BE ISSUED. Please allow 4-6 weeks for
processing.

Visit our website at: www.dshs.texas.gov

Please address correspondence only to:
Texas Department of State Health Services

Food and Drug Licensing Group, MC 2835
PO Box 149347
Austin, Texas 78714-9347
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PURPOSE OF THIS APPLICATION: Mark appropriate box to indicate purpose of
application, and/or any changes in status of firm. Initial licenses will expire two years
from the date of payment receipt by the Department.

O New Start date of regulated activity:

O Change of ownership: If change affects multiple licensed locations, contact us at
512-834-6727. Note - if ownership name, EIN, DBA, & location are remaining the
same, and the only change is the actual owner(s), please call our office prior to
submitting this application. If this is a change in parent company only, and the licensed
information is not changing, call our office prior to submitting the application.

Previous owner: Effective date:

Previous dba name:

Previous license number:

O Amended: If change affects multiple licensed locations contact us at 512-834-6727
prior to submitting application. The current expiration date remains in effect for
amendment only.

O Location change (previous location):

O DBA Name Change (previous):

O Other:

Current license number:

Effective date of change:

O Renewal: Renewals are valid from the anniversary date. Failure to submit the
renewal fee before the expiration date will result in a delinquency fee for each location
and must be remitted before the license will be issued. Note - if you are submitting an
amendment with the renewal, call our office prior to submitting the application. The
renewal and amendment carry separate fees that will be due.

O Notice that this firm is out of business. Date:

O Not required to license - reason:
Sign & date page 1 and return.
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RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUAL IN CHARGE AT PHYSICAL ADDRESS
A license cannot be issued for manufacturing or holding of foods for distribution in any
room used as living or sleeping quarters; or for the manufacturing, assembling, testing,
processing, packing, holding or labeling of drugs and/or devices from any personal
residence.
Please note: Only drug, device, and/or certificate of authority applicants are required
to fill in residence address, driver’s license number, and date of birth.

Name & title Date of birth
Residence address Driver’s license number
BUSINESS HOURS OF OPERATION to

WEBSITE/INTERNET ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS INFORMATION (The license and/or courtesy renewal notice will
be sent to the address below).

Mailing name:

Mailing address:

City, State, Zip code:

Name of application preparer (contact person):

Telephone number of contact person:

Email address of contact person:

Fax number for contact person:

LICENSE HOLDER INFORMATION: Please enter the 11-digit State Tax Payer’s
Identification number on file with the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts. Enter the 9-
digit Federal Employee Identification Number (EIN).

Taxpayer number EIN number
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Please note: Only for Drug, Device, and/or Certificate of Authority applications:

Has the applicant, licensee, and/or managing officer(s) been convicted of a felony or

misdemeanor? O Yes O No

If yes, please attach a statement explaining the conviction and include a copy of the

driver’s license with the application.

For the information below, complete the box that applies to the ownership of the

license. In addition, where stated below, residence address, driver’s license

number, and date of birth are required.

O Sole Owner / Proprietorship

Name of sole owner:

Residence address DLN

DOB

O Association [0 State Agency

Name of Association / State Agency:

Address:

Contact person:

Residence address DLN

Contact person:

DOB

Residence address DLN

DOB

O Partnership OLP OLLP OLTD

Name of partnership:

Address of partnership:

Effective date of partnership:

(partnership information continued on next page)
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Partner name:

Residence address

Partner name:

DLN

DOB

Residence address

Partner name:

DLN

DOB

Residence address

DLN

DOB

O Corporation

Effective date of Incorporation:

Corporation Name:

O LLC

Corporation Address:

President:

Residence address

Officer:

DLN

DOB

Residence address

Officer:

DLN

DOB

Residence address

Registered Agent:

DLN

DOB

Residence address

DLN

DOB
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