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Preface

Pursuant to the 2020-2021 General Appropriations Act, H.B.1, 86th Texas Legislature,
Regular Session, 2019 (Rider 14(e), Other Reporting Requirements), the Texas
Department of State Health Services (DSHS) has reviewed fees for Fiscal Year 2020.

This manual compiles basic information about fee programs administered by DSHS
during 2020. Figures in this report are based on FY20/AY20 for the period of
September 01, 2019 through August 31, 2020. Information contained in this manual
includes the date of origin, statutory authority, brief description of the fee, revenue
history, and deposit coding information. Fringe benefits are included in the costs
reported.

In compliance with Rider 14(e), Other Reporting Requirements, fee methodologies and
projections have been added. A methodology is only included when a fee is changed.
Additionally, a review of indirect costs was conducted and, for uniformity in reporting
current year, some costs for prior years were changed and no longer match previous
fee manual figures.

This manual is updated annually. Comments may be sent to Assistant Accounting
Section Director Barbara Kelly-King, Texas Department of State Health Services, 1100
W 49th Street Austin, TX 78756 or emailed to Barbara.Kelly-King@dshs.texas.gov.
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Summary Fee Data

I. Summary Fee Data

Fees Set By Department of State Health Services

Percent Date of Last

Fee Revenue Cost Covered Fee Change
Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit $715,039 $357,174 100.00% 2006
Asbestos Removal Licensure $3,728,165 $2,786,660 100.00% 2006
Bloodborne Pathogen $0 $0 100.00% 2000
Body Piercing $172,396 $216,312 79.70% 2005
Food and Drug Wholesale o
Distribution/Manufacturing $8,711,481 $5,915,612 100.00% 2019
Food, Drug, Device, & Cosmetic Salvage $99,698 $64,899 100.00% 2005
Food Manager Certification $10,400 $0 100.00% 2008
Food Service Establishments $2,764,498 $1,708,922 100.00% 2006
Food Service Handler Certification $49,777 $22,304 100.00% 2008
Frozen Desserts $333,999 $238,768 100.00% 2004
Hazardous Products Manufacturing $262,078 $159,859 100.00% 2006
Lead-Based Paint Certification Program $238,123 $209,374 100.00% 2005
Mammography Systems Certification and $1,311,968  $1,134,476  100.00% 2012
Accreditation
Meat Inspection $52,572 $55,976 93.92% 2005
Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer $902,656 $435,528 100.00% 2008
Public Health Services $24,510,239 $17,057,608 100.00% 2020
Radioactive_I\_/Igterials/Radlatlon Devices/Fixed $11,759,634 $7,514,860 100.00% 2012
Nuclear Facilities
School Cafeteria Inspections $183,600 $607,498 30.22% 2007
Tattoo Studios $1,316,896 $693,173 100.00% 2005
Texas Health Care Information Collection $568,125 $2,313,215  24.56% 2012
(THCIC)
Vital Statistics” $5,131,222 $5,471,026 93.79% 2006
Youth Camp Inspection $118,002 $244,941 48.18% 2006

*Includes Adoption Registry
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Fees Set By Statute
| ke Rewwe oot Covered reachame Carged
Emergency Medical Services $2,537,701 $2,107,640 100.00% 2004 Yes
Insurance Notification/HIV $955 $6,358 15.02% 1989 Yes
Low Level Radioactive Waste $366,303 $0 100.00% 2003 Yes
Milk Industry Products $2,295,583 $2,842,333 80.76% 2004 Yes
Oyster Sales $291,441 $89,472 100.00% 2003 Yes
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II. Dedicated General Revenue Accounts

Asbestos Removal Licensure

Description:

Fees related to licensing of persons engaged in asbestos abatement or any
asbestos- related activity. This includes licensing fees, exam fees and notification
fees. Fees may only be used for the purposes of asbestos health protection. Not
more than 25% may be used for administration and the remainder shall be used
for additional enforcement personnel necessary to investigate compliance.

Date of Origin:

1987 by H.B. 36, 70th Leg., R.S., Ch. 97, Sec. 2-3

Statutory Authority:

Texas Occupations Code §§ 1954.056, 1954.108, 1954.109, 1954.201-1954.204
(Fees)

Texas Administration
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. §§ 295.38, 295.61

Note: Amended 1991 by Senate Bill (S.B.) 1341, 72nd Leg., R.S. Ch.610, Sec. 1;
Amended 1999 by House Bill 2085, 76th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1411, Sec. 20.01; Added
by Acts 2001, 77th Leg., Ch. 1421, Sec. 4, eff. June 1, 2003; Amended by: Acts
2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.259, eff. April 2, 2015. Acts 2015,
84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.318(12), eff. April 2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: Initial and renewal licensure fee — upon application/renewal. Notification fee -

upon being invoiced. Replacement certificate fee — upon application for
replacement. Examination fees — upon application for examination.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Account - Asbestos Licensure No. 5017, Revenue Code 3175.
Exempt from loss of dedication.

$5
$4 r e
.§$3 - e Eaa e o T T S T O S S aED O an a8
Z 52
$1
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Co0St === Estimated Rev = =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $3,907,110 $4,000,977 $3,728,165 $3,878,751 $3,878,751
Cost $2,832,930 $2,775,801 $2,786,660 $2,798,464 $2,798,464
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Dedicated General Revenue Accounts
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Detailed Fee Schedule

Asbestos Removal Licensure

Type Amount Period
Notification Fee $55 - $3,210 Per Occurrence
Examination Fee (Unscheduled) $50 Per Occurrence
Examination Fee (Scheduled) $25 Per Occurrence
Asbestos Abatement Worker Initial and Renewal License Fee $65 Two Years

Asbestos Operations & Maintenance Contractor (Restricted)

Initial and Renewal License Fee $260 Two Years
Asbestos Operations & Maintenance Supervisor (Restricted) $225 Two Years
Initial and Renewal License Fee
Asbestos Abatement Contractor Initial and Renewal License $1,070 Two Years
Fee !
Asbestos Abatement Supervisor Initial and Renewal License $645 Two Years
Fee
Asbestos Consultant License Initial and Renewal License Fee $645 Two Years
Asbestos Consultant Agency Initial and Renewal License Fee $430 Two Years
Asbestos Project Manager Initial and Renewal License Fee $320 Two Years
Asbestos Inspector Initial and Renewal License Fee $130 Two Years
Asbestos Management Planner Initial License Fee $260 Two Years
Asbestos Air Monitoring Technician Initial and Renewal License $110 Two Years
Fee
Asbestos Management Planner Agency Initial and Renewal $430 Two Years
License Fee
Asbestos Laboratory Initial and Renewal License Fee $430 Two Years
Asbestos Training Provider Initial and Renewal License Fee $1,070 Two Years
Asbestos Transporter Initial and Renewal License Fee $430 Two Years
Other Fees

Type Amount
Late Fees All Asbestos License Renewals — Up to 90 Days 1%2 Times the Renewal Fee

Late Fees All Asbestos License Renewals — 91 Days to Less
Than One Year

Administrative Fee for Refunds $30

2 Times the Renewal Fee

Reissue or Replacement Certificate Fee $20
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Emergency Medical Services

Description:

Fees relating to licensing of Emergency Medical Services Providers personnel,
instructors, examiners, and coordinators. Also, fees relating to agency designation
of hospitals’ levels of care for neonatal, maternal, and trauma.

Date of Origin:

1983 by S. B. 385, 68th Leg., R.S. (EMS), and 1989 by H.B. 18, 71st Leg., R.S.
(Trauma Facility), 2005 by S.B. 330, 79th Leg., R.S. (Stroke), and 2013 by H.B.
15, 83rd Leg, R.S. (Neonatal and Maternal).

Statutory Authority:

Health and Safety Code (H&SC) §§ 12.011, 773.050, 773.052, 773.054 -.057,
773.0572, 773.059, 773.071, 773.147, (EMS); 241.183 (Neonatal and
Maternal);773.116 (Trauma); and 773.205 (Stroke)

Code Reference:

Texas Administration| 25 T.A.C. §§ 157.11, 157.14, 157.32-157.34, 157.37-157.40, 157.43-157.44,

157.49 (EMS); 133.184, 133.204 (Neonatal and Maternal); 157.125 (Trauma);
and 157.133 (Stroke)

Note: Amended by: H.B. 2292, 78th Leg., R.S. eff. September 1, 2003 - Section does
not apply to person regulated under Chapter 773 of the Health and Safety Code.
H.B. 1407, 75th Leg., R.S., Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec.
3.1527, eff. April 2, 2015. Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1226 (S.B. 1899), Sec.
2, eff. June 19, 2015.

Fee Set By: Statute and Rule

Fee Capped: Some, varies by fee

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: As determined by the Rule.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Account - Emergency Management No. 0512, Revenue Codes
3560 and 3557 (EMS). Exempt from loss of dedication.

$3
" $2 -_— ges e =
c
=]
= 51
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Co0St === Estimated Rev = =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $2,673,762 $2,455,561 $2,537,701 $2,555,675 $2,555,675
Cost $2,247,013 $2,274,854 $2,107,640 $2,209,836 $2,209,836
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Detailed Fee Schedule

Emergency Medical Services Fee Exemptions

Type Explanation Period
Military Service Members, Military Veteran, or License application and Per Occurrence
certain Military Spouses examination fees waived.
(0C855.009)
EMS Provider License An emergency medical services Two Years

provider is exempt from the
payment of fees under this
subchapter if the provider uses
emergency medical services
volunteers exclusively to provide
emergency prehospital care.
(H&SC §773.0581)
EMS Personnel An individual who is an Four Years
emergency medical services
volunteer is exempt from the
payment of fees if the individual
does not receive compensation
for providing emergency medical
services. (H&SC §773.058)
EMS Training Program The department may not require Four Years
a fee for approval of a course or
training program if the course
coordinator or sponsoring agency
does not receive compensation
for providing the course or
training program. (H&SC
§773.054)
EMS Course Approval The department may not require Per Occurrence
a fee for approval of a course or
training program if the course
coordinator or sponsoring agency
does not receive compensation
for providing the course or
training program. (H&SC

§773.054)
Emergency Medical Services
Type Amount Period
Provider License Initial Application Fee $500 Two Years
Provider License Renewal Fee $500 if Postmarked/Received Two Years
Less Than 60 Days Before
Expiration

$450 if Postmarked/Received 60
to 90 Days Before Expiration
$400 if Postmarked/Received 90
Days Before Expiration
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Type
Provider License Vehicle Fee

Provider Add Vehicle Prorated License Fee

Provider License Vehicle Level Change Fee
Provider License - Provisional License
Provider License Duplicate or Lost Fee
Provider Non-Compliance Re-Inspection Fee

Fixed-Wing or Rotor-Wing Reciprocal
Administrative Fee for Border States
First Responder Initial Application Fee

First Responder Renewal Application Fee
Provisional License
Variance Fee

EMT & ECA: Prorations of EMS Personnel
Application Fees if Less than Four Years
(Volunteer to Pay

EMT-I & EMT-P: Prorations of EMS Personnel
Application Fees if Less than Four Years
(Volunteer to Pay)

Licensed Paramedic: Prorations of EMS Personnel
Application Fees if Less than Four Years
(Volunteer to Pay)

Emergency Medical Services

Type

EMS Personnel Criminal Background Prescreen
Fee
Inactive EMS Personnel Administrative Fee

&% R R \
:
Ny el S

3% TEXAS

Health and Human
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&

Amount
$180 Per Vehicle

$90 Per Vehicle

$30
$30
$10
$30

$500 (in Addition to Regular
Fee)
$60

$60
$30 Plus Other License Fees
$30
$15

$30
$45
$60
$22.50
$45
$67.50
$90
$30
$60
$90

$120

Amount
$50

$30

Texas Department of State
Health Services

Period
Two Years

Less Than 13
Months
Per Occurrence

Per Occurrence
Per Occurrence
Per Occurrence

Per Occurrence

Two Years
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Per Occurrence

1 to 12 Months
Remaining

13 to 24 Months
Remaining

25 to 36 Months
Remaining

37 to 48 Months
Remaining

1 to 12 Months
Remaining

13 to 24 Months
Remaining

25 to 36 Months
Remaining

37 to 48 Months
Remaining

1 to 12 Months
Remaining

13 to 24 Months
Remaining

25 to 36 Months
Remaining

37 to 48 Months
Remaining

Period
Per Occurrence

Per Occurrence
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Type Amount Period
Application Fee for Out of State Reciprocity $120 Per Application Per Occurrence
Certification
EMS Course Coordinator Certification Application $60 Basic Two Years
Fee $60 Advanced
EMS Course Coordinator Certification Prorated $30 One Year
EMS Course Coordinator Prorated Application Fee $30 Partial Period
(Volunteer to Pay)
EMS Course Coordinator Retest Fee $30 Per Occurrence
EMS Instructor Application Fee $30 Two Years
EMS Instructor Prorated Application Fee $30 Greater than 12
(Volunteer to Pay) months
$15 Less than 12
months
Emergency Medical Information Operator $60 Two Years
Instructor Fee
Emergency Medical Information Operator $60 Per Occurrence
Instructor Course Approval Fee
Emergency Medical Information Operator $60 Per Occurrence
Instructor Course Fee
Emergency Medical Information Operator $30 Per Occurrence
Instructor Retest Fee
EMT Course Approval Fee $30 Per Occurrence
EMT-I Course Approval Fee $60 Per Occurrence
EMT-P Course Approval Fee $60 Per Occurrence
EMS-I Course Approval Fee $30 Per Occurrence
EMS Initial Training Program Self Study Fee $30 Basic Four Year
$60 Advanced
EMS Initial Training Program Site Visit Fees $90 Basic Per Occurrence
$250 Advanced
CE Program Fee $60 Two Year
Other Fees
Type Amount

EMS Personnel Late Recertification Fee — Up to 90 1%- Times the Recertification Fee
Days

EMS Personnel Late Recertification Fee — 91 Days 2 Times the Recertification Fee
to Less Than One Year

EMS Course Coordinator Recertification Late Fee 1%2 Times the Recertification Fee
- Up to 90 Days

EMS Course Coordinator Recertification Late Fee 2 Times the Recertification Fee

- 91 Days to Less Than One Year

EMS Instructor Recertification Late Fee — Up to 90 12 Times the Recertification Fee
Days
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Type Amount

EMS Instructor Recertification Late Fee — 91 Days 2 Times the Recertification Fee
to Less Than One Year
EMS Personnel Duplicate Certificate Fee $10

Emergency Stroke Services

Type Amount Period

Application Fee $100 Two Years

Hospital Level of Care Designations for Neonatal and Maternal Care

Type Amount Period

Application Fee Level I neonatal Three Years
facility applicants,
$ <=100 licensed
beds, the fee is $250;
or
$ >100 licensed beds,
the fee is $750
Level II neonatal
facility applicants, the
fee is $1,500
Level III neonatal
facility applicants, the
fee is $2,000
Level IV neonatal
facility applicants, the
fee is $2,500
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Trauma Designation
Type Amount Period
Application Fee Level I and Level II Three Years

trauma facility
applicants, the fee will
be no more than $10
per licensed bed with
an upper limit of
$5,000 and a lower
limit of $4,000;

Level III trauma
facility applicants, the
fee will be no more
than $10 per licensed
bed with an upper
limit of $2,500 and a
lower limit of $1,500;
and

Level IV trauma
facility applicants, the
fee will be no more
than $10 per licensed
bed with an upper
limit of $1000 and a
lower limit of $500.
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Food and Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing

Description:

A license for each place of business is required for a person to engage in wholesale
distribution, which is the selling of large quantities of Food or Drugs (non-
prescription or prescription) that will be sold by retailers. A license for each place
of business is required for a person to engage in the manufacturing of Food or
Drugs, which includes but is not limited to, preparing, compounding, processing,
packaging, or repackaging, or labeling a food or drug product.

Date of Origin: 1911 by SB 99, the 32nd Leg. (Food), 1963 by the 58th Leg. (Drug), and 1989 by

H.B. 2505, 71st Leg., R.S. (Certificate of Free Sale).

Statutory Authority: | H&SC §§ 431.2211(d) & (e) (Food Wholesale Registrants) H&SC §§ 431.222 and

431.224 (Food Manufacturers, Warehouse Operators, and Food Wholesalers),
431.204 (Wholesale Distributors of Nonprescription Drugs), 431.409 (Wholesale
Distributors of Prescription Drugs), 431.241 (g) (Certificate of Free Sale), 12.0111
(Licensing Fee)

Texas Administration| 25 T.A.C. §§ 229.182 (Food Manufacturers, Warehouse Operators, Food Wholesale
Code Reference: Registrants, and Food Wholesalers), 229.249 (Wholesale Distributors of

Nonprescription Drugs), 229.427 (Wholesale Distributors of Prescription Drugs),
229.306 (Certificates of Free Sale)

Note: Amended November 14, 2019, Terek 6897
Amended by S.B. 873, 72nd, Leg., R.S. (Drug)
Amended by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch 713, § 1 (Food)
Amended by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch 675, § 7 (Certificate of Free Sale) Added by
Acts 2005, ch 282, § 3(g), 79th Leg.
Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April
2, 2015.
Fee Set By: Rule
Fee Capped: No
Fee Methodology: Additional tiers added for parity between small and large business to ensure fees
are proportionate to amount of sales.
Date Due: At time of application, amendment, renewal or issuance of a certificate of free sale.
Deposited To: General Revenue Account - Food and Drug Registration No. 5024, Revenue Codes
355403, 355407, and 355413. Exempt from loss of dedication.
$10
$8
L
= $4
$2
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Co0st e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $8,661,758 $9,175,367 $8,711,481 $8,849,535 $8,849,535
Cost $6,502,498 $6,217,305 $5,915,612 $6,211,805 $6,211,805

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%

11




crxxl

FY 2020 Fee Resource Manual

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts E

@

N
Y
¢

v TEXAS

&}/ Health and Human
< Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Food & Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing

Food Manufacturers, Private Labelers, Re-packers

Type
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $9,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $9,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $10,000 - $24,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $10,000 - $24,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $25,000 - $99,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $25,000 - $99,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $100,000 - $199,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $100,000 - $199,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 - $999,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $200,000 - $999,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 - $9,999,999.99

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 - $9,999,999.99

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More

Food Wholesaler

Type
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $199,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $199,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 - $499,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $200,000 - $499,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 - $999,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $500,000 - $999,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 - $9,999,999.99

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 - $9,999,999.99

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More

Amount
$100
$50
$150
$75
$250
$125
$560
$280
$900
$450
$1,120
$560
$1,680
$840

Amount
$250
$125
$450
$225
$680
$340
$900
$450
$1,350

Texas Department of State
Health Services

Period
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years

Per Occurrence

Period
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence

Two Years



3% TEXAS

:.. \‘b %
; Vi
FY 2020 Fee Resource Manual Qd‘,’ Health and Human | 1exas Department of State

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts =  Services Health Services

Type Amount Period
License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More $675 Per Occurrence
Food Wholesaler Registration $100 Two Years
Food Wholesaler Registration License Amendment Fee $50 Per Occurrence
Food Warehouse Operator

Type Amount Period
Food Storage: 0 - 6,000 sq ft $350 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: 0 - 6,000 sq ft $175 Per Occurrence
Food Storage: 6,001- 24,000 sq ft $700 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: 6,001- 24,000 sq ft $350 Per Occurrence
Food Storage: 24,001 - 75,000 sq ft $1,050 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: 24,001 - 75,000 sq ft $525 Per Occurrence
Food Storage: 75,001 - 250,000 sq ft $1,400 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: 75,001 — 250,000 sq ft $700 Per Occurrence
Food Storage: 250,001 or More sq ft $2,000 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: 250,001 or More sq ft $1,000 Per Occurrence

In-State Wholesale Manufacturers of Non-Prescription Drugs

Type Amount Notes Period
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $199,999.99 $1,040 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $199,999.99 $520 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $200,000.00 - $1,999,999.99 $1,235 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years
;ilc,egngsge,gg”;‘_aggme”t 0 CAUGLIEYY S $620 Effective 11/14/19  Per Occurrence
gg?gs;::gg;.aggsales: $2,000,000.00 - $1,560 Effective 11/14/19  Two Years
;igc,egngsgelgAgn;e.:ggment Fee: $2,000,000.00 - $780 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence
g{gf;gjg;g'_gs’;'es: $10,000,000.00 - $1,885 Effective 11/14/19  Two Years
;ifg,r‘;gegfg”;egr_‘gg“e”t A UL S $940 Effective 11/14/19  Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000.00 or More $2,210 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000.00 or More $1,105 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence
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Dedicated General Revenue Accounts

In-State Wholesale Distributors of Non-Prescription Drugs

Type Amount Notes Period
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $199,999.99 $1,040 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $199,999.99 $520 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 - $19,999,999.99 $1,690

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 -
$19,999,999.99

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More $2,210

Effective 05/01/07 Two Years
$845 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence
Effective 05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000 or More $1,105 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence

Out-of-State OTC Drug Firms

Type Amount Notes Period
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $19,999,999 $1,300 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years
Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More $1,950 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years
License Amendment Fee Out of State OTC Drug Firms

Type Amount Notes Period
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $19,999,999 $650 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More $975 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence

In-State Wholesale Manufacturers of Prescription Drugs

Type Amount Notes Period
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $199,999.99 $1,080 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $199,999.99 $540 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000.00 - $1,999,999.99 $1,350

License Amendment Fee: $200,000.00 -

Effective 11/14/19

Two Years

$1,999 999.99 $697 Effective 11/14/19 Per Occurrence
gg?;;;g;;.a;gales: $2,000,000.00 - $1,620 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years
;igc’tagngsge,gAgngc.aggment Fee: $2,000,000.00 - $847 Effective 11/14/19  Per Occurrence
g{gﬁ;g@g;gf’;'es: $10,000,000.00 - $1,890 Effective 11/14/19  Two Years
;ifgr\gsgegégn;egli\ggnent FEE LU OLD DT - $997 Effective 11/14/19  Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000.00 or More $2,295 Effective 11/14/19 Two Years
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Type Amount

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000.00 or More $1,147

License Replacement Fee (Prescription Drug Only) $100

Notes
Effective 11/14/19
Effective 12/09/10

In-State Wholesale Distributors of Prescription Drugs

Medical Gas Distributors: $0 - $20,000
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $20,000
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $199,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $199,999.99

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 - $19,999,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $200,000 -

$19,999,999.99

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000 or More

Type Amount
$675

$337
$1,080
$540
$1,755
$877
$2,295
$1,147

License Replacement Fee (Prescription Drug Only) $100

Notes
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 12/09/10

Period
Per Occurrence

Per Occurrence

Period
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence

Per Occurrence

Out-of-State Wholesale Distributors or Manufacturers of Prescription Drugs

Medical Gas Distributors: $0 - $20,000
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $20,000
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $199,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $199,999.99

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 - $19,999,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $200,000 -

$19,999,999.99

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000 or More

Type Amount
$675

$337
$1,080
$540
$1,755
$877
$2,295
$1,147

License Replacement Fee (Prescription Drug Only) $100

Notes
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 12/09/10

Period
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence

Per Occurrence
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Dedicated General Revenue Accounts

Combined Multiple Product Distributors — Wholesale Food, Non-Prescription

Drug and/or Device

Type Amount Notes Period
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $199,999.99 $520 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $199,999.99 $260 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 - $499,999.99 $780 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 - $499,999.99 $390

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 - $999,999.99 $1,040

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 - $999,999.99 $520

Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 - $9,999,999.99 $1,300

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 -
$9,999,999.99

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000.00 or More

$650
$1,950
License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000.00 or More $975

Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07

Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years

Per Occurrence

Combined Multiple Product Distributors — Wholesale Food, Including Medical

Gases and/or Device

Type Amount Notes Period
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $199,999.99 $540 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $199,999.99 $270 Effective 05/01/07 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 - $499,999.99 $810 Effective 05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 - $499,999.99 $405

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 - $999,999.99 $1,080

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 - $999,999.99 $540

Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 - $9,999,999.99 $1,350

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 -
$9,999,999.99

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000.00 or More

$675
$2,025
License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000.00 or More $1,012

Other Fees

Type
Food and Drug Late Fee

$100

Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07
Effective 05/01/07

Amount

Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence

Two Years
Per Occurrence

Two Years

Per Occurrence

Period
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Type Amount Period

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin
1 to 50 Products

Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or $5
Certificate of Origin 1 to 50 Products

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin

$50

51 to 200 Products e
Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or 6
Certificate of Origin 1 to 50 products

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin $75

201 to 500 Products

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or $8
Certificate of Origin 201 to 500 Products

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin

501 to 1000 Products O

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or $10

Certificate of Origin 501 to 1000 Products

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of Origin $150

1001 Products and Over

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or $15

Certificate of Origin 1001 Products and Over

Non-license Inspection Fee (Cosmetics and Single Service $400

Container)

Supplemental Review Fee $72 Per Hour

Custom Certificate Fee $72 Per Hour
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Dedicated General Revenue Accounts

Food Service Establishments

Description: Fees relating to permitting and inspection of food service establishments, retail
food stores, mobile food units or temporary food services establishments.
Date of Origin: 1993 by S.B. 1421, 73rd Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority: | H&SC §§ 12.0111, 437.0125 (Fees)

Texas Administration| 25 T.A.C. §§ 229.372
Code Reference:

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.102, eff. April 2,
2015.
Fee Set By: Rule
Fee Capped: No
Fee Methodology: No fee change
Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or biennial renewal.
Deposited To: General Revenue Account - Food and Drug Retail Fee No. 0341, Revenue Code
3554, Exempt from loss of dedication.
$3 —
$2 -_— -_— -—
” - e T -
c
2 $1
=
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Co0st e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $2,776,912 $2,566,948 $2,764,498 $2,702,786 $2,702,786
Cost $1,787,470 $1,823,507 $1,708,922 $1,773,300 $1,773,300

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Dedicated General Revenue Accounts

Food Service Establishments

Type Amount Period
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $49,999.99 $250 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $49,999.99 $125 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $50,000 - $149,999.99 $500 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $50,000 - $149,999.99 $250 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $150,000 or More $750 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $150,000.00 or More $375 Per Occurrence
Institutional Food Service License $250 Two Years
Institutional Food Service License Amendment Fee $125 Per Occurrence
Roadside Food Vendor License $250 Two Years
Roadside Food Vendor License Amendment Fee $125 Per Occurrence
Mobile Food Unit Fee License $250 Two Years
Mobile Food Unit License Amendment Fee $125 Per Occurrence

Not to Exceed 14

Single Event Temporary Food Service Permit $50 Consecutive Days

Multiple Event Temporary Food Service Permit $200 Two Years

Late Fee $100
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Low Level Radioactive Waste

Description:

Fees are assessed on shippers of low level radioactive waste to be disposed at a
designated disposal site in Texas. These bills are generated from complete
shipment manifests provided to the department by the disposal site.

Date of Origin:

Acts 1989, 71st Leg., Ch. 678, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1989.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§ 401.301(d) (5% surcharge), 401.052(d) (Out of Compact Waste
Shippers Fee), 401.307 (RPCA Caps)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C § 289.257(did) (Fees), 25 T.A.C. § 289.204(d)(5) (5% surcharge)

Note: Amended by: 83rd Leg., R.S. SB 347 effective 09/01/2013
Fee Set By: Rule
Fee Capped: Yes, H&SC § 401.307 and 25 T.A.C. § 289.257(dd)(2) {note fee cap for “party

state” waste generators}

Fee Methodology:

No fee change

Due Date:

Low Level Waste- By occurrence; 5% RPCA- Radiation Program makes quarterly
transfers.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Account - Perpetual Care Account No. 5096, Revenue Code
3589.

$400
$300 //_ —
£ $200
c
(1]
z
3 $100
=
|_
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $215,916 $346,845 $366,303 $309,688 $309,688
Cost $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%

*Costs occur only if remediation is conducted.
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Dedicated General Revenue Accounts Services Health Services
Detailed Fee Schedule
Low Level Radioactive Waste
Type Amount Period
5% license surcharge 5% of license fee Two Years

Per waste shipment

Waste Fee $10/cubic foot
occurrence
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Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation

Description:

Fees related to the certification and accreditation of mammography systems. A
facility must be certified prior to performing mammography.

Date of Origin:

1993 by H.B. 63, 73rd Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§ 401.427 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. § 289.204 (Fees)

Note: Amended by: 2001 by H.B. 1099, 77th Leg. R.S.; 2007 by H.B. 2285 and S.B.
1604, 80th Leg., R.S.; 2013 by S.B. 347, 83rd Leg., R.S.; Acts 2015, 84th Leg.,
R.S., Ch.1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.102, eff. April 2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: Certification-Initial and Annually

Accreditation-Initial, Renewal and Per Occurrence
Initial and renewal licensure fee — upon application/renewal.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Account - Certification of Mammography Systems No. 5021,
Revenue Code 3557. Exempt from loss of dedication.

$3
$2
(/1]
c
s ¥ =
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Co0St === Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $1,345,069 41,478,497 $1,311,968 $1,378,511 $1,378,511
Cost $1,076,774 $1,303,329 $1,134,476 $1,171,526 $1,171,526
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Detailed Fee Schedule

Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation

Type Amount Period
Initial Certification Mammography Systems $2,010 Per Machine One Year

Initial Certification for Additional Mammography Systems $240 Per Machine One Year
That Have Not Been Assigned a Separate United States

FDA Administration Identification Number Shall be

Authorized on the Same Certification

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) Mammography $2,010 Per Machine One Year
Systems

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Additional $240 Per Machine One Year
Mammography Systems (On the Same Certification)

Initial Certification for Machines Used for Interventional $490 Per Machine One Year
Breast Radiography

Initial Certification for Additional Machines Used for $240 Per Machine One Year

Interventional Breast Radiography (On the Same
Certification)

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Machines Used $490 Per Machine One Year
for Interventional Breast Radiography

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Additional $240 Per Machine One Year
Machines Used for Interventional Breast Radiography (On
the Same Certification)

Accreditation Fee for First Mammography Machine $1,025 Per Machine Three Years
Accreditation Fee for Each Additional Mammography $610 Per Machine Three Years
Machine

Fee for Re-evaluation of Clinical Images $330 Per Unit Per Occurrence
Fee for Re-evaluation of Phantom Images $300 Per Unit Per Occurrence
Fee for Additional Required Mammography Review Based on Number of Per Occurrence

Clinical Images
Reviewed and the
Type of Review

Fee for Reinstatement of Mammography Machine $610 Per Occurrence
Required Targeted Clinical Imaging Review Fee Actual Expenses Per Occurrence
Fee for the Review of Clinical Images for Dual Modality $330 Per Occurrence

Mammography Machines
On-site Visit For Three Denials of Accreditation Actual Expenses Per Occurrence
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dical Device Distributor and Manufacturer

Description:

A license for each place of business is required in order for a person to engage in
the manufacture and the wholesale distribution of medical devices such as
pacemakers, powered wheelchairs, or breast implants.

Date of Origin:

1993 by S.B. 564, 73rd Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§ 12.0111, 431.276 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.439 (Fees)

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April
2,
2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: At time of application, amendment or biennial renewal.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Account — Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer No. 5024,
Revenue Code 355405. Exempt from loss of dedication.

$1,000
$800
7 -
'E$600 """’-... S ——
[=]
£ $200
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $888,560 $887,750 $902,656 $892,989 $892,989
Cost $657,528 $433,506 $435,528 $508,854 $508,854
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Dedicated General Revenue Accounts

Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer

Device Distributors

Type
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $499,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $49,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 - $9,999,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $500,000 -$9,999,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More

Device Manufacturers

Type
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $499,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $499,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 - $9,999,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $500,000 -$9,999,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More

Health and Human
< Services

Detailed Fee Schedule

Amount
$480
$240
$1,080
$540
$1,680
$840

Amount
$480
$240
$2,160
$1,080
$3,600
$1,800

Texas Department of State
Health Services

Period
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years

Per Occurrence

Period
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years

Per Occurrence

Combined Multiple Product Distributors — Food, Non-Prescription Drug and/or

Devices

Type
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $199,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $199,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 - $499,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $200,000 - $499,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 - $999,999.99
License Amendment Fee: $500,000 - $999,999.99
Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 - $9,999,999.99

Amount
$520
$260
$780
$390
$1,040
$520
$1,300

Period
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence
Two Years
Per Occurrence

Two Years
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Type Amount Period
License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 -$9,999,999.99 $650 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $1,950 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More $975 Per Occurrence

Combined Multiple Product Distributors — Food, Non-Prescription Drug and/or

Devices, and Medical Gas

Type Amount Period
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $199,999.99 $540 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $0 - $199,999.99 $270 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 - $499,999.99 $810 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $200,000 - $499,999.99 $405 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 - $999,999.99 $1,080 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $500,000 - $999,999.99 $540 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 - $9,999,999.99 $1,350 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 -$9,999,999.99 $675 Per Occurrence
Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $2,025 Two Years
License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or More $1,012 Per Occurrence
Other Costs

Type Amount
Device Late Fee $100
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Oyster Sales
Description: Fees collected for each barrel of oysters harvested, purchased, handled, or
processed by a certified shellfish dealer.
Date of Origin: 1989 by H.B. 1821, 71st Leg., R.S. (Parks and Wildlife Code Ch. 76). 1993 by SB

556, 73rd Leg., R.S. (Health and Safety Code Ch. 436).

Statutory Authority: | H&SC §8§ 436.103 (Fees), 12.0111 (Licensing Fee)

Texas Administration| 31 T.A.C. § 58.24
Code Reference:

Note: Amended by Acts 1999, 76th Leg. Ch. 1298, § 2.
Amended by Acts 2013, 83rd Leg., R.S., Ch. 965 (H.B. 1903), Sec. 1.
Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.102, eff. April 2,

2015.

Fee Set By: Statute

Fee Capped: Yes

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: To Office of the Comptroller not later than the 20th day of the month following the
month in which the barrel of oysters was handled.

Deposited To: General Revenue Account — Oyster Sales No. 5022, Revenue Code 3436. Exempt

from loss of dedication.

$400
$300 —
% /
b $200
1]
z
8 $100 -_— e e o e e e
|_
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $200,765 $250,848 $291,441 $247,685 $247,685
Cost $95,922 $97,016 $89,472 $94,137 $94,137

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Detailed Fee Schedule
Oyster Sales
Type Amount
Per Barrel of Oysters Harvested, Purchased, Handled, or Processed $1
Weight Penalty Fee Per Container Exceeding 110 Ibs $5 Per Container
Late Payment Penalty 10% of Original Fee
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Public Health Services

Description:

Fees charged to persons who receive public health services from the Department
including, but not limited to, the Communicable Disease Prevention and Control
Act, provider-paid newborn screening, and the federally-required Safe Drinking
Water Act.

Date of Origin:

1983 by S.B. 1047, 68th Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§ 12.0122, 12.031 - 12.039, 12.0127 (Fees).

Texas Administration
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. §§ 13.2, 73.31, 73.41, 73.51 and 97.124.

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0014, eff. April
2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology:

The spreadsheet-based cost model was developed by a contracted CPA to
determine the fee for individual laboratory tests based on laboratory direct cost,
indirect cost, and agency overhead. After an initial fee is determined, the
laboratory direct cost is updated when there are significant changes to testing
activities, including changes to reagent cost, staff classifications, and time spent
on testing activities.

On January 1, 2020, the Laboratory fee schedules included the addition of 3%
inflation to testing fees that had not been updated in the past year. DSHS’
inflation-related increases mirrored medical inflation calculated by the Federal
Bureau of Labor Statistics. Inflation-related increases were adopted to offset
increased testing costs, such as laboratory supplies and various
procedural/technological changes. This allowed Texas to keep pace with public
health laboratory testing standards.

Date Due:

Within 30 days of invoice.

Deposited To:

General Revenue-Dedicated Account — Public Health Service Fee No. 0524,
Revenue Codes: 3595 and 3727. Exempt from loss of dedication.

$30
T - - o
$20 -—— == ———
/)]
c
Q
= $10
=
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Cost === Estimated Rev = =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year  FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $22,419,216 $23,319,901 $24,510,239 $23,416,452 $23,416,452
Cost* $21,731,403 $20,649,476 $17,057,608 $19,812,829 $19,812,829

Percentage 100.00%

100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%

*Appropriations for General Revenue Dedicated Account — Public Health Service Fee No. 0524 increased in FY2018.
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Public Health Services (All Fees Not to Exceed)

AUSTIN LABORATORY

Clinical Testing Services (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Biochemicals; Basic MZZ0451A 87118 $136.32
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Culture MZZ0062A 87116 $33.00
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Direct Detection by High- MAF0064A 87143 $68.25
Performance Liquid Chromatography
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Isolate Identification; High- MACO0052A 87143 $128.65
Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC)
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Isolate Identification; Probe MACO0053A 87149 $83.84
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Mycobacterium Kansasii, MBZ0266A 87190 $191.54
Rifampin Agar
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Referred Isolate MACO0O055A 87143 $137.90
Identification
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Smear MAHOO068A 87206 $11.94
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Specimen Concentration MAGO066A 87015 $5.54
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; MADOO65A 87190 $31.32
Capreomycin
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; MADOO70A 87190 $31.32
Ethambutol
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; MADOO67A 87190 $31.32
Ethionamide
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; MADOOQO78A 87190 $31.32
Isonaizid 0.2 pg/mil
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; MADOO71A 87190 $31.32
Isoniazid, 1.0 pg/ml
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; MADOO66A 87190 $31.32
Kanamycin
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; MADOO63A 87190 $31.32
Ofloxacin
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; MADOO064A 87190 $31.32
Rifabutin
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; MADOOG69A 87190 $31.32
Rifampin
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; MADOO68A 87190 $31.32
Streptomycin
Actinomycete, High-Performance Liquid MCDO0276A 87143 $142.19
Chromatography
Aerobic Actinomycete MZZ0180A 87077 $110.17
Aerobic Isolation from Clinical Specimen MAAOQO025A 87077 $313.04
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Anaerobic ID, Pure Culture MCK0290z 87076 $151.10
Anaerobic Isolation from Clinical Specimen MAKOO073A 87075, 87076 $121.94
Arbovirus IgM (West Nile, St. Louis Encephalitis) = MZZ0085A 86653, 86789 $107.84
Eaazgriology Pulsed Field Gel Electrophoresis MCA0266A 87152 $112.67
(BTngE)Parasite Exam, Thick & Thin Giemsa MPAROO1A 87207 $187.24
Bordetella pertussis, Parapertussis, and Bordetella MZZ0377A 87798 $213.79
holmesii Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR)
Brucella IgG MZZ0135A 86622 $45.42
Candida auris Colonization MZZ0490A 87081 $29.26
Chikungunya Virus, IgM MAMO087A 86790 $76.96
Cholesterol BZZ0015A 82465 $5.34
Creatinine BZZ0033A 82565 $12.87
Culture, Stool MAA0017Z 87045, 87046 $162.81

87075,87076

Cyclospora Identification (PCR) MPARO13A 87798 $325.66
Cystic Fibrosis: Common Mutation Panel BAR0125Z 81220 $180.45
Definitive Identification, Bacillus MAAQQ027A 87077 $170.23
Definitive Identification, Bordetella MAAO028A 87077 $152.20
Definitive Identification, Campylobacter MAAQO030A 87077 $171.89
Definitive Identification, Gram Negative Rod MAAQ0032A 87077 $268.83
Definitive Identification, Gram Positive Rod MAAQO033A 87077 $232.90
Definitive Identification, group B Streptococcus MZZ0449Z 87077, 87147 $117.11
(Beta Strep)
Definitive Identification, Haemophilus MAAOO034A 87077 $110.87
Definitive Identification, Legionella MAAOO35A 87077, 87140 $273.54
Definitive Identification, Neisseria MAAOO36A 87077, 87147 $146.10
Definitive Identification, Pertussis MAAOO50A 87077 $296.62
Definitive Identification, Staphylococcus MAAOOQO37A 87077 $194.55
Definitive Identification, Streptococcus MAA0038Z 87077, 87147 $266.68
Definitive Identification, Vibrio MAAOO18A 87077 $234.99
Dengue Virus, IgM MAMOO0O86A 86790 $59.85
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Dedicated General Revenue Accounts o  Services Health Services
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost

Diphtheria Screen MAAOO23A 87077 $64.53
Electron Microscopy (includes observation, electron MAX0157A 88348 $543.75
microscopy and photography)
Emerging Disease PCR MZZ0545A 87798 $141.43
Emerging Disease, IgM MAMOO0O88A 86790 $76.96
Enteric Bacteria, Culture Confirmation MAAO0O053A 87077 $163.29
Enterohaemorrhagic Escherichia Coli (EHEC), MAAQ047A 87427 $59.85
Shiga- like Toxin assay
Escherichia coli (E.coli) serotyping MAAOQO010A 87147 $26.48
Fecal Ova & Parasite Exam, Concentration & MPAROO2A 87177, 87209 $69.43
Trichrome
Francisella, IgG MZZ0336A 86668 $62.98
Galactosemia: Common Mutation Panel BAE0056Z 81401 $544.90
Glucose Fasting BZZ0106A 82947 $4.43
Glucose Random BZZ0107A 82947 $4.43
Gonorrhea/Chlamydia (GC/CT), Amplified RNA MBBO0191A 87491, 87591 $20.89
probe
Gram Negative Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) MMBO0OO0O5A 0010U, 87153 $318.64
Gram Positive Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) MMBO0006A 0010U, 87153 $329.37
Haemophilus Influenzae serotyping MZZ0399A 87147 $82.03
Haemophilus, Isolation from Clinical MAAOQOQ012A 87070 $103.19
Hantavirus IgG/IgM MBCO0198A 86790 $372.91
Hemoglobin BZZ0024A 85018 $1.58
Hemoglobin DNA Test: Beta-Globin Gene BAN0114Z 81404 $1,085.87
Sequencing
Hemoglobin DNA Test: Common Beta- BAM0108z 81401 $296.29
Thalassemia Mutation
Hemoglobin DNA Test: Hb, S, C, E, D or O- Arab BAH0080Z 81401 $263.39
Hemoglobin Electrophoresis BZZ0008A 83020, 83021 $4.10
Hepatitis A, IgM MBDO0201A 86709 $45.36
Hepatitis A, Total MBEQO203A 86708 $35.48
Hepatitis B Core Antibody MBF0205A 86704 $37.14
Hepatitis B Core Antibody, IgM MZZ0214A 86705 $46.09

Hepatitis B Surface Antibody (Ab) MBJ0211A 86706 $29.19
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost

Hepatitis B Surface Antigen (Ag) MBKO0213A 87340 $19.02
Hepatitis C Antibody MBL0217A 86803 $26.45
High-density lipoprotein (HDL) BZZ0026A 83718 $6.20
HIV Screen MBP0229A 87389 $8.14
HIV Serum confirmation test MBP0231A 86701, 86702 $93.88
Influenza Pyrosequencing for Antiviral Resistance MMV0210A 81479 $13.50
Influenza Surveillance without Culture (typing, MZZ0238A 87502 $100.31
Eﬁ‘ﬁz/ Bauer MAAO0139A 87147 $10.22
Lead BZZ0023A 83655 $3.57
Lipid Panel (includes cholesterol, triglycerides, high BZZ0022A 80061 $15.49
density lipoprotein (HDL), and low- density
lipoprotein (LDL)
Malaria Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) MMBO0O030A 87798 $141.79
Measles Real Time PCR MZZ0750A 87798 $130.63
Measles, IgG MCWO0330A 86765 $21.99
Measles, IgM MCWO0328A 86765 $88.17
Medium Chain Acyl-CoA Dehydrogenase Deficiency BAT0139Z 81401 $386.20
(MCAD) Mutation Panel
MGIT Primary Panel: PZMOOO1A 87188 x4 $118.49
MGIT Ethambutol 87188 $29.63
MGIT Isoniazid, 0.1pg/ml 87188 $29.62
MGIT Isoniazid, 0.4pg/ml 87188 $29.62
MGIT Rifampin 87188 $29.62
MGIT PZA Susceptibility Test MZMO061A 87188 $79.49
Misc. Parasite Exam, Acid Fast Stain MPAROO3A 87207 $76.40
Misc. Parasite Exam, Giemsa Stain MPAROOSA 87207 $182.88
Misc. Parasite Exam, Trichrome Stain MPAROO7A 87209 $99.89
Misc. Parasite Exam, Wet Mount MPAROOSA 87177 $75.76
Mold Identification MZZ0181A 87107 $67.96
Mold Isolate Identification by Probe MZZ0185A 87149 $83.84
Mumps Virus, IgG MCC0276A 86735 $23.30
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Mumps, Real Time PCR MZZ0700A 87798 $131.66
Neisseria meningitidis serotyping MAAO0013A 87147 $172.50
Newborn Screening Panel Test Kit (private pay) N/A N/A $60.58
Fee
Norovirus (Norwalk-like virus) Polymerase Chain MZZ0450A 87798 $162.96
Reaction (PCR)
Novel Coronavirus 2012 Real Time PCR (Middle MCNO310A 87798 $81.29
East Respiratory Syndrome, MERS Co-V)
Nucleic Acid Amplification for Mycobacterium MABOO50A 87556 $171.70
tuberculosis complex
Phenylalanine/Tyrosine BZZ0003A 83789 $17.11
Plague, IgG MCG0282A 86793 $244.30
Q-Fever, IgG MCL0292A 86638 $88.18
Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever & Typhus Fever MCRO0O319A 86757 $107.84
Panel, IgG
Rubella Virus, 1gG MCUQ322A 86762 $23.00
Rubella Virus, IgM MCT0320A 86762 $25.51
Salmonella Serotyping MAAQOQOO5A 87077 $86.63
Schistosoma, IgG MPSO0006A 86682 $53.43
Shiga Toxin Producing E. Coli Polymerase Chain MMBO0O004A 87150 $117.90
Reaction (PCR)
Shigella Serotyping MAAOOO04A 87077 $120.38
Strongyloides, 1gG MPS0002A 86682 $37.62
Syphilis Confirmation Particle Agglutination (TP- MCS0318A 86780 $27.83
PA)
Syphilis Rapid Plasma Reagin (RPR) - Qualitative @ MBY0264A 86592 $2.98
Syphilis Screen MBNO0222A 86780 $7.80
Trioplex Real Time PCR - Zika virus (ZIKV), MZZ0500A 87798 $49.15
Chikungunya virus (CHIKV), Dengue virus (DENV)
Urine Ova & Parasite Exam MPARO10A 87177 $58.05
Vibrio cholera serotyping MZZ0400A 87147 $33.71
VLCAD - Full gene sequencing BAU0145Z 81406 $1,644.84
Worm Identification MPARO11A 87169 $47.83
X-ALD - full gene sequencing *requires DSHS prior BAU0146Z 81405 $1,420.25
approval
X-ALD - targeted sequencing *requires DSHS prior BAUQ147Z 81403 $142.03
approval
Yeast Identification MZZ0177A 87106 $93.05
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Procedure Name
Yeast MIC Panel by Microbroth Dilution

Yeast - Amphotericin MIC

Zika Virus, IgM

Environmental Testing Services — Drinking Water (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name
Alkalinity, Total and Phenolphthalein

All Metals / Drinking Water
Carbamates Insecticides, DW, EPA 531.1
Chloride

Chlorinated Pesticides and PCBs, DW, EPA 508.1

Chlorophenol Herbicides, DW, EPA 515.4
Cyanide, free

Cyanide, total

DIQUAT and PARAQUAT, DW, EPA 549.2
EDB & DBCP, DW, EPA 504.1

Endothall, EPA 548.1

Fluoride

Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Drinking Water
Glyphosate, DW, EPA 547

Gross Alpha and Beta, Drinking Water
Gross Alpha or Beta, Drinking Water
Haloacetic Acids, DW, EPA 552.2
Mercury / Drinking Water

Nitrate + Nitrite (as N)

Nitrate, N (NO3-N)

Nitrite, N (NO2-N)

Ortho-Phosphate

PCB, DW, SOC 6, EPA 508A
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Procedure No.
MZZ0277A
MZZ0489A
MAMOOS89A

Procedure No.
EZZ0206A

EZZ0191A
EZZ0O093A
EZZ0O007A
EZZ0222A
EZZ0079A
EZZ0232A
EZZ0O031A
EZZ0094A
EZZ0O080A
EZZ0070A
EZZ0013A
EZZ0142A
EZZ0199A
EZZ0143A
EZZ0144A
EZZO088A
EZZ0194A
EZZ0047A
EZZ0048A
EZZ0049A
EZZ0232A
EZZ0082A

Health and Human

Texas Department of State
Health Services

CPT
87186

87186
86790

CPT
N/A

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

Cost
$103.70

$75.13
$53.98

Cost
$17.96

$164.96
$58.72
$15.56
$154.73
$322.65
$116.83
$55.36
$74.25
$77.94
$273.60
$15.48
$37.63
$40.58
$175.85
$175.85
$55.33
$18.96
$8.74
$8.74
$8.74
$16.43
$1,076.37
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Procedure Name
pH, Water

Radium-226, Drinking Water
Radium-228, Drinking Water
Reagent Water Suitability Group
Routine Water Mineral Group

Semi-Volatile Organic Compounds by GC- MS,
Drinking Water
Single ICP / Drinking Water

Single ICP-MS / Drinking Water
Solids, Total Dissolved, Determ.
Specific Conductance

Strontium-89 or 90, Drinking Water

Sulfate

Synthetic Organic Contaminants - Group 5 (SOC5)

Total Hardness

Total recoverable metals digestion, Drinking Water

Total recoverable metals digestion, sample
preparation fees, EPA Method 200.2
Trihalomethanes, DW, EPA 524.2

Tritium, Drinking Water

Uranium Isotopes, Drinking Water
VOCs, by GC-MS

Bay Water

Brevetoxin; Shellfish

Count, Fecal Coliform, MPN Shellfish

Definitive Identification, Legionella

Gram Negative Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS)

Gram Positive Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS)

Potable Water
Salmonella Serotyping

Shellfish: Vibrio
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Services

Procedure No.

EZZ0017A
EZZ0146A
EZZ0147A
EZZ0215A
EZZ0016A
EZZ0075A

EZZ0195A
EZZ0205A
EZZ0O059A
EZZ0012A
EZZ0150A
EZZ0020A
EZZ0072A
EZZ0O015A
EZZ0174A
EZZ0189A

EZZ0084A
EZZ0148A
EZZ0141A
EZZ0085A
MZZ0435A
MZZ0378A
MZZ0418A
MAAOO35A
MMBO005A
MMBO006A
MZZ0441A
MAAOOOS5A
MAQO117A

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

Texas Department of State
Health Services

CPT Cost
$4.27
$44.54
$104.79
$43.05
$105.32
$115.09

$7.96
$7.09
$15.09
$16.91
$157.48
$15.56
$211.57
$15.46
$20.90
$13.91

$51.63
$75.39
$107.95
$56.77
$26.53
$250.24
$155.97
$273.54
$318.64
$329.37
$16.68
$86.63
$217.81



-

¥ Health and Human Texas Department of State

FY 2020 Fee Resource Manual

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts x> Services Health Services
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost

Shellfish: Vibrio, MPN MAQO0217A N/A $493.06
Shiga Toxin Producing E. Coli Polymerase Chain MMBO0O004A N/A $117.90
Reaction (PCR)

Shigella Serotyping MAAQOQO04A N/A $120.38
Standard Plate Count: Shellfish MZZ0385A N/A $69.40
Water, HPC (SimPlate) MZZ0510A N/A $87.41

Environmental Testing Services — Non-Potable Water (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Alpha Spec Prep, Soil EZZ0099A N/A $77.60
Americium isotopes, Soil EZZ0226A N/A $61.01
Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Soil EZZ0101A N/A $67.53
Gross Alpha and Beta, Soil EZZ0102A N/A $56.56
Gross Alpha or Beta, Soil EZZ0103A N/A $56.56
Mercury, Solid/Soil EZZ0162A N/A $39.04
Plutonium, Soil EZZ0104A N/A $37.73
Radium-226, Soil EZZ0105A N/A $60.55
Radium-228, Soil EZZ0106A N/A $121.54
Single Metal Request (ICP), Solid/Soil EZZ0168A N/A $456.39
Single Metal Request (ICP-MS), Solid/Soil EZZ0167A N/A $58.44
Solid Leachate for Metals EZZ0197A N/A $282.10
Strontium-89 or 90, Soil EZZ0107A N/A $204.60
Thorium Isotopes, Soil EZZ0108A N/A $58.11
Total Recoverable Metals Digestion, Soil/Solids EZZ0164A N/A $87.47
Tritium, Soil EZZ0109A N/A $59.28
Uranium Isotopes, Soil EZZ0110A N/A $48.97

Environmental Testing Services — Solids and Soils (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Alpha Spec Prep, Soil EZZ0099A N/A $77.60

Americium isotopes, Soil EZZ0226A N/A $61.01
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Procedure Name
Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Soil
Gross Alpha and Beta, Soil
Gross Alpha or Beta, Soil
Mercury, Solid/Soil
Plutonium, Soil
Radium-226, Soil
Radium-228, Soil
Single Metal Request (ICP), Solid/Soil
Single Metal Request (ICP-MS), Solid/Soil
Solid Leachate for Metals
Strontium-89 or 90, Soil
Thorium Isotopes, Soil
Total Recoverable Metals Digestion, Soil/Solids
Tritium, Soil

Uranium Isotopes, Soil

Procedure No.

EZZ0101A
EZZ0102A
EZZ0103A
EZZ0162A
EZZ0104A
EZZ0105A
EZZ0106A
EZZ0168A
EZZ0167A
EZZ0197A
EZZ0107A
EZZ0108A
EZZ0164A
EZZ0109A
EZZ0110A

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

Texas Department of State
Health Services

CPT

Cost
$67.53
$56.56
$56.56
$39.04
$37.73
$60.55
$121.54
$456.39
$58.44
$282.10
$204.60
$58.11
$87.47
$59.28
$48.97

Environmental Testing Services — Tissue and Vegetation (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name
Alpha Spec Prep, Vegetation/Tissue
Americium Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue
Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue
Gross Alpha and Beta, Vegetation/Tissue
Gross Alpha or Beta, Vegetation/Tissue
Mercury, EPA Method 7471B, tissue
Plutonium, Vegetation/Tissue
Radium-226, Vegetation/Tissue

Radium-228, Vegetation/Tissue

Single metal, ICP, EPA 200.7 or EPA SW -846
Method 6010C, tissue

Single Metal, ICP-MS, EPA Method 200.8, EPA SW
-846 Method 6020A, tissue

Procedure No.

EZZO111A
EZZ0225A
EZZ0112A
EZZ0113A
EZZ0114A
EZZ0169A
EZZ0115A
EZZ0116A
EZZ0O117A

EZZ0171A

EZZ0185A

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

N/A

CPT

Cost
$77.60
$61.01
$78.76
$56.56
$56.56
$39.04
$37.73
$60.55
$121.54

$456.39

$29.80
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Procedure Name

Strontium-89 or 90, Vegetation/Tissue
Thorium Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue
Tissue preparation fees, fillets
Tissue preparation fees, whole fish and crabs
Total Recoverable Metal Digestion, Food
Tritium, Vegetation/Tissue

Uranium Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue
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Procedure No.

EZZ0118A
EZZ0119A
EZZ0172A
EZZ0173A
EZZ0220A
EZZ0120A
EZZ0121A

\ TEXAS

Health and Human

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

Environmental Testing Services — Wipes, Filters, and Cartridges

Procedure Name
Alpha Spec Prep, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge
Americium Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge
Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge
Gross Alpha and Beta, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge
Gross Alpha or Beta, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge
Plutonium, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge
Radium-226, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge
Radium-228, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge
Strontium-89 or 90, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge
Thorium Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge
Tritium, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge

Uranium Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge

Procedure No.

EZZ0129A
EZZ0223A
EZZ0O131A
EZZ0132A
EZZ0133A
EZZ0134A
EZZ0135A
EZZ0136A
EZZ0O137A
EZZ0138A
EZZ0139A
EZZ0140A

Food Testing Services (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name
Count, Somatic Cell (DMSC) cow

Count, Somatic Cell (DMSC) goat
Count, Somatic Cell (OSCC) cow
Count, Somatic Cell (OSCC) goat
Count, Standard Plate, Milk

Procedure No.

MZZ0401A
MZZ0408A
MZZ0402A
MZZ0409A
MDGO0382A

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

Texas Department of State

Health Services

CPT

Cost
$204.60
$58.11
$20.58
$47.46
$13.91
$59.28
$48.97

(listed alphabetically):

CPT

CPT

Cost
$77.60
$61.01
$29.71
$9.95
$9.95
$37.73
$60.55
$121.54
$204.60
$58.11
$75.39
$48.97

Cost
$52.35

$60.30
$52.58
$52.58
$22.80
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Procedure Name
Dairy Water

Determination of Chemical Constituents or
Substances using ELISA or LFD Techniques in Food
or Water

Fat, Paly Screen *requires DSHS prior approval

Fat, Soxhlet Extraction *requires DSHS prior
approval
Filth

Food Analysis: Campylobacter

Food Analysis: Cronobacter sakazakii

Food Analysis: E.coli 0157

Food Analysis: Listeria

Food Analysis: Non-0157 STEC

Food Analysis: Salmonella

Food Analysis: Shigella

Food Analysis: Staphylococcus Enterotoxin

Food Analysis: Yersinia

Food Coloring

Gram Negative Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS)
Gram Positive Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS)
Insect ID

Meat Protein *requires DSHS prior approval
Mercury, Food

Milk and Dairy Products; Count, Coliform

Milk and Dairy Products; Coliform Count for
Containers
Milk and Dairy test, Aflatoxin

Milk and Dairy Test, Phosphatase
Milk and Dairy, Freezing Point

Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm 3 SL-3
Beta Lactams
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm ROSA,
Sulfonamide
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm ROSA,
Tetracyclines
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Procedure No.

MZZ0440A
EZZ0233A

EZZ0034A
EZZO035A

EZZ0036A

MAQO109A
MAQO121A
MAQO110A
MAQO111A
MAQO120A
MAQO112A
MAQO113A
MAQO115A
MAQO119A
EZZ0042A

MMBOOO5A
MMBOOO06A
EZZ0043A

EZZ0045A

EZZ0219A

MDGO0381A
MDGO0384A

MZZ0403A
MZZ0384A
MZZ0405A
MZZ0500A

MZZ0504A

MZZ0506A

N/A
N/A

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

N/A

Texas Department of State
Health Services

CPT Cost
$16.68
$151.76

$63.46
$110.00

$42.04
$149.76
$118.63
$125.17
$155.27
$303.87
$68.05
$122.98
$93.52
$64.35
$135.58
$318.64
$329.37
$91.59
$5.50
$39.04
$34.99
$42.52

$67.60
$38.95
$27.39
$83.57

$53.24

$56.80
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(DFA), Cell Culture

Dedicated General Revenue Accounts o  Services Health Services
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm SLBL MZZ0502A N/A $60.68
beta lactam
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Delvo Test MZZ0508A N/A $26.37
Milk: Count for Containers, Standard Plate Count = MDGO0386A N/A $45.66
Moisture (Total Water) *requires DSHS prior EZZ0046A N/A $64.89
approval
pH of Food Products EZZ0OO51A N/A $44.41
Phosphatase in Cheese EZZ0234A N/A $45.78
Protein, Total *requires DSHS prior approval EZZ0054A N/A $83.57
Salmonella Serotyping MAAQOQOO5A N/A $86.63
Salt *requires DSHS prior approval EZZ0057A N/A $88.38
Shiga Toxin Producing E. Coli Polymerase Chain MMBO0O004A N/A $117.90
Reaction (PCR)
Shigella Serotyping MAAOOQ004A N/A $120.38
Single Metal (ICP), Food EZZ0217A N/A $456.39
Single Metal Request (ICP-MS), Food EZZ0218A N/A $29.80
Sulfite EZZ0063A N/A $29.12
Total Recoverable Metal Digestion, Food EZZ0220A N/A $13.91
Water Activity EZZ0066A N/A $34.22
Non-Human Microbiology Testing Services (listed alphabetically):
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Arbovirus Identification Direct Fluorescent MANOQO91A N/A $157.52
Antibody Mosquito
Bat Identification MCMO0296A N/A $3.63
Culture Arbovirus from Mosquito MANOO93A N/A $45.58
Dengue virus (DENV) 1-4 PCR-Aedes Mosquitoes MMV0106 N/A $128.61
Eastern Equine Encephalitis virus (EEEV) PCR - MMB1026A N/A $231.58
Mosquitoes, Equines
Insect Identification MBT0248A N/A $21.49
Insecticide Resistance MIROO001A N/A $313.38
Mosquito Identification for Surveillance MZZ0411A N/A $18.19
Rabies Detection Direct Fluorescent Antibody MCMO0300A N/A $75.18
(DFA)
Rabies Detection Direct Fluorescent Antibody MCMO0301A N/A $163.53
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost

Rabies Molecular Typing MCNO0302Z N/A $186.48
Rabies Monoclonal Typing MCP0307Z N/A $32.13
West Nile virus (WNV), St. Louis Encephalitis virus MMV0104A N/A $25.49
(SLEV), Western Equine Encephalitis virus (WEEV)
PCR-Culex Mosquitoes, Equines
Yersinia pestis (plague), Nobuto MCHO0284A N/A $8.83
Zika virus (ZIKV), Chikungunya virus (CHIKV), MMV0102A N/A $25.80

Dengue virus (DENV) PCR-Aedes Mosquitoes

NOTES: Charges for Microbiological Sciences testing will be based upon the actual testing performed as determined
by suspect organisms, specimen type, and clinical history provided.

Emergency Preparedness: Biothreat and Chemical Threat specimens have specific submission requirements. Pre-
approval for specimen submission may be required. Please contact the Emergency Preparedness Branch of the DSHS
Laboratory in Austin for more information. https://www.dshs.texas.gov/lab/epr.shtm

Environmental: A fee equal to 3% of the analysis fee will be charged for a summary of the quality control data routinely
generated during the analysis.

Environmental: A fee of $8 per sample will be charged for samples submitted but not analyzed at the submitters'’
request, including samples on hold, and then voided.

Environmental: A preparation fee applies to all drinking water samples analyzed by inductively coupled plasma (ICP)
or by inductively coupled plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) with turbidity greater than or equal to 1 Nephelometric
Turbidity Unit (NTU) or that contains visible particles. The total analysis cost includes the per- element or per-group
fee and any required sample preparation fee.

Environmental: A preparation fee applies to all drinking water samples analyzed by inductively coupled plasma (ICP)
or by inductively coupled plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) with turbidity greater than or equal to 1 Nephelometric
Turbidity Unit (NTU) or that contains visible particles. The total analysis cost includes the per-element or per-group
fee and any required sample preparation fee.

Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to all food samples analyzed by ICP or ICP-MS techniques. A sample
requiring both ICP and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total analysis fee includes the
sample preparation fees and the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method includes
a single sample preparation fee and the appropriate per-element fees.

Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to all tissue samples analyzed by ICP or ICP-MS. The total analysis
cost includes the per-element or per-group fee plus any required sample preparation fee.

Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of all solid (soil, sediment, etc.) samples. A sample
requiring both ICP and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total cost of the analysis will be
the sample preparation fees plus the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method
includes a single sample preparation fee and the appropriate per-element fees. Determination of leachable metals in
solid samples will require a solid leachate sample preparation procedure, as well as analysis of the leachate using non-
potable water analytical methods. The total cost of the analysis will be the solid leachate sample preparation fee plus
the required non-potable water preparation fee(s) and the per-element tests(s).

Environmental: A sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of non-potable water samples for americium isotopes,
plutonium isotopes, and thorium isotopes. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the
analytical method fee.

Environmental: A sample preparation fees apply to the analysis of non-potable water samples. A sample requiring
both ICP and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total cost of the analysis will be the required
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sample preparation fee(s) plus the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method includes
a single sample preparation fee and the appropriate per-element fees.

Environmental: A tissue preparation (homogenization) fee applies to all seafood tissue samples analyzed for metals.
The total analysis cost includes the tissue preparation fee, any analyte specific sample preparation fee, and the per-
element or per-group test fee.

Environmental: Analysis of trip and field blank samples will be billed at the same rate as the requested sample analysis.

Environmental: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of
all solid (soil, sediment, etc.) samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the
analytical method fee.

Environmental: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of
all tissue and vegetation samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical
method fee.

Environmental: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of
all wipe, filter, or cartridge samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical
method fee.

Environmental: If the submitter requires specific samples within their batch to be analyzed and reported as laboratory
fortified matrix (FM) or matrix spike (MS), and laboratory fortified matrix duplicate (LFMD) or matrix spike duplicate
(MSD), a fee for two additional samples will be charged.

Environmental: The preparation fee (or 20% of the analysis fee if there is no separate preparation fee) will be charged
for any sample prepared but not analyzed at the client's request.

Miscellaneous: A $19.23 fee will be incurred for composite/storage for Chemistry.
Miscellaneous: A $25 fee will be incurred for special specimen processing and storage of clinical specimens.

Miscellaneous: Additional copies of reports and raw data packages will be provided at a cost of $0.10 per page for
each request in excess of 50 pages. An additional fee of $15 will be charged for each hour in excess of one hour to
prepare the request.
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HARLINGEN LABORATORY

Clinical Testing Services (listed alphabetically):

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Alanine Amino Transferase (ALT) HZZ0004 84460 $1.38
Albumin, serum HzZz0001 82040 $1.31
Alkaline phosphatase HZZ0003 84075 $1.41
Amylase, serum HZZ0005 82150 $7.59
Aspartate aminotransferase (AST) HZZ0006 84450 $1.36
Basic Metabolic panel HZZ0052 80048 $3.76
Bilirubin, Direct HZZz0007 82248 $1.74
Bilirubin, total HZZz0008 82247 $1.34
Bilirubin, Total & Direct Profile PzZz0002 82247, 82248 $2.51
Blood urea nitrogen (BUN) HZZ0009 84520 $1.52
Calcium HZz0010 82310 $1.69
Carbon dioxide (CO2) HZZ0013 82374 $1.39
CBC complete, automated with differential HZZ0057 85025 $1.34
Chloride, serum HzZz0011 82435 $1.39
Cholesterol: High-density lipoprotein (HDL) HZZz0018 83718 $1.41
Cholesterol: Low-density lipoprotein (LDL) HZZ0055 83721 $2.27
Cholesterol: total HZZ0012 82465 $1.40
Comprehensive Metabolic panel HZZ0053 80053 $6.58
Creatine kinase (CK) assay HZZ0016 82550 $2.87
Creatinine assay HZZ0002 82565 $1.34
Differential, manual HZZ0058 85007 $10.19
Drug Susceptibility Studies - AFB Agar Pzz0005 87190 x 10 $144.80
Susceptibility Panel (includes the following):
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 87190 $14.48
Capreomycin
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 87190 $14.48
Ethambutol
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 87190 $14.48
Ethionamide
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 87190 $14.48

Isoniazid 0.2 pg/ml
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 87190 $14.48
Isoniazid, 1.0 pg/ml
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 87190 $14.48
Kanamycin
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 87190 $14.48
Oxfloxacin
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 87190 $14.48
Rifabutin
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) AGAR Proportion Drugs, 87190 $14.48
Streptomycin
Electrolyte panel HZZ0047 80051 $2.91
Ferritin HZZ0029 82728 $22.98
Follicle stimulating hormone (FSH) HZZ0031 83001 $15.55
Gamma-glutamyl transferase (GGT) HZZ0014 82977 $4.02
Glucose HZZ0015 82947 $1.38
Glucose postprandial, 0 and 2 hours HZZ0017 82950 $1.38
Hematocrit HZZ0038 85014 $6.19
Hemoglobin A1C HZZ0054 83036 $10.68
Hemoglobin, total HZZ0037 85018 $6.19
Hepatic function panel HZZ0051 80076 $2.54
Iron binding capacity, total (TIBC) HZZ0056 83550 $8.81
Iron, total HZZz0019 83540 $7.29
Lactic acid dehydrogenase (LDH) HZZ0020 83615 $8.42
Leuteinizing hormone (LH) HZZ0032 83002 $18.36
Lipase HzZz0021 83690 $21.04
Lipid profile panel HZZ0050 80061 $9.11
Magnesium HZZ0022 83735 $8.05
MGIT Susceptibility (each drug) PZA HZZ0119 87188 $95.47
MGIT Susceptibility Panel (includes the following): PZZ0007 87188 x 4 $179.08
MGIT Isoniazid, 0.1 pg/ml 87188 $44.77
MGIT Isoniazid, 0.4 pg/ml 87188 $44.77
MGIT Ethanbutol 87188 $44.77
MGIT Rifampin 87188 $44.77
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Microscopy with urinalysis (UA) HZZ0067 81001 $33.22
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): HZZ0073 87015 $4.44
concentration
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): HZZ0093 87116 $51.39
culture, any source
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): HZZ0093 87149 $45.97
identification of AFB isolate, DNA probe
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): HZZ0140 87149 $45.97
identification, referred isolates, DNA probe
(M.Avium Complex)
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): HZZ0141 87149 $45.97
identification, referred isolates, DNA probe
(M.Kansasii)
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): HZZ0144 87556 $171.70
Nucleic acid amplification for Mycobacterium
tuberculosis (M.Tuberculosis) complex
Mycobacteriology, Acid fast bacillus (AFB): smear HZZ0074 87206 $5.24
only
Peripheral Smear Review HZZz0071 85008 $7.82
Phosphorus HZZ0023 84100 $11.91
Potassium HZZ0024 84132 $1.39
Prolactin HZZ0072 84146 $18.61
Prostate specific antigen (PSA), total HZZ0033 84153 $28.74
Protein, total HZZ0026 84155 $1.45
Renal function panel HZZz0049 80069 $18.67
Sedimentation rate HZZ0039 85652 $7.53
Sodium HZZ0025 84295 $1.39
Serology, Syphilis: Confirmation particle HZZz0107 86780 $9.58
agglutination (TP-PA)
Serology, Syphilis: Rapid plasma reagin (RPR): HZZ0105 86592 $8.23
screen (qualitative)
Serology, Syphilis: Rapid plasma reagin (RPR): HZZ0106 86593 $8.23
titer (quantitative)
Thyroid Hormone (T3) uptake HZZ0036 84479 $24.38
Thyroid stimulating hormone (TSH) HZZ0035 84443 $9.69
Thyroxine (T4), Free HZZ0030 84439 $11.22
Thyroxine (T4), total HZZ0034 84436 $36.60
Triglycerides HzZZ0027 84478 $1.40

Tri-iodothyronine (T3), free HZZ0112 84481 $19.69
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Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost
Tuberculosis Custom Panel PZZ0004 84075, 84550 $10.67

82247, 84450
84460, 82465
82565, 84520

82977
Uric acid HZZ0028 84550 $4.19
Urinalysis, no reflex HZZ0059 81003 $5.40
Urine microalbumin, random HZZ0040 82044 $5.86
Urine Microscopic Analysis HZZ0068 81015 $5.71
Environmental Testing Services (listed alphabetically):
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost

Water bacteriology, potable water HZZ0090 N/A $9.08

Texas Conrad 30 Waiver Program
Cost: $3,000

The department collects a fee of $2,500 to $5,000 for each application submitted to the Texas
Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program. The fee is based on its operating costs and posts the
amount on the department website for the program by May 1 of each year. The refund policy is
as follows:

(1) If the department recommends the waiver to the U.S. Department of State, the
department does not refund the application fee.

(2) If the applicant withdraws the application before the department recommends the
waiver, the department refunds 50% of the application fee.

(3) If the department does not recommend the waiver, the department refunds 100%
of the application fee.
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Vital Statistics

Description:

Fees collected for certified copies of birth and death records as well as other vital
event related services. The revenue collected must be used to defray the expenses
incurredin the operation of vital records function.

Date of Origin:

1927 by the 40th Leg.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §191.0045, 192.0021, 193.001 & 194.005, GC §2054.2591; FC §108.006;
FC
§162.411

Texas Administration
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. §181.22.

Note: Amended by H.B. 1341, 74th Leg., R.S.
Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0532, eff. Apr2,
2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Due Date: At time service is provided.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Account - Vital Statistics No. 0019, Revenue Codes 3579 and
3624 Exempt from loss of dedication.

$8
‘ ' — L] L] L] L]
-—
2 s4 =
2
s $2
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $5,770,135 $5,739,496 $5,131,222 $5,546,951 $5,546,951
Cost $4,303,258 $5,651,074 $5,471,026 $5,141,786 $5,141,786
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 93.79% 100.00% 100.00%
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Detailed Fee Schedule

Vital Statistics

Type Amount

Certified Copy Birth Certificate (1st Copy) $22
Certified Copy Birth Certificate (each addt’l) $22
Birth Verification Letter $22
Birth Record Search - Not found $22
Heirloom Birth Certificate $60
Heirloom Birth Certificate - Record Not Found $22
Delayed Birth Record Filed $25
Amendment to Birth Record Filed $15
New Birth Record for Adoption, Legitimation, Paternity $25
Certificate of Birth Resulting in Stillborn $20
Certified Copy Death Certificate (1st Copy) $20
Certified Copy Death Certificate (each addt’l) $3

Death Verification Letter $20
Death Record Search - Not found $20
Death Certificate Ordering Application (DCOA) $20
Death Certificate Ordering Application (DCOA each addt’l) $3

Amendment to Death Record Filed $15
Disinterment Permit $25
Marriage Verification Letter $20
Divorce/Annulment Verification $20
Commemorative Wedding Certificate $60
Marriage/Divorce Search — Record Not Found $20
Paternity Filed $25
Paternity Registry $10
Certified copy of Acknowledgement of paternity issued $10
Open Sealed Paternity File $10

Adoption Filed $25
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Adoption Registry

Central Adoption Registry (see FC§ 162.411)
Open Sealed Adoption File

Identity of Court

Reinstate Original Birth Certificate

Expedited Service

Overnight Mail Fee

Overnight Mail Fee - USPS Express Mail

Overnight Mail Fee - Military Address

Texas Department of State

Health Services

Amount
$30
$15
$10
$10
$25
$5
$8
$22.95
$4.95

50



TEXAS

§ Health and Human Texas Depar.tment of State
7 Services Health Services

FY 2020 Fee Resource Manual

General Revenue Accounts

III. General Revenue Accounts

Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit

Description: Permit fee for retailers of abusable volatile chemicals for each location at which
abusable volatile chemicals may be sold.
Date of Origin: 1987 by H.B. 173, Ch. 753, 70th Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority: | H&SC §§ 485.013 (Fees)

Texas Administrative| 25 T.A.C. §§ 205.54, 205.57
Code Reference:

Note: Amended 2001 by H.B. 2950, Ch. 1463, 77th Leg., R.S.; Amended by: Acts 2015,
84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S5.B. 219), Sec. 3.1244, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By: Rule
Fee Capped: No
Fee Methodology: No fee change
Date Due: Before commencing business and biennially thereafter.
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 312300.
$800 —
$600
1]
-g$400 _____ -—___--————
1]
1]
3 $200
=
|_
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =CO0St = Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost

Estimated Estimated

Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $763,857 $696,136 $715,039 $725,011 $725,011
Cost $405,686 $406,518 $357,174 $389,793 $389,793
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Detailed Fee Schedule
Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit
Type Amount Period
Initial Fee (For Each Retail Location) $55 Two Years
Renewal Fee (For Each Retail Location) $55 Two Years
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Description: Fees to register needleless systems and sharps with engineered sharps injury
protection that are available in the commercial marketplace.

Date of Origin: 1999 by the 76th Leg, H.B. 2085

Statutory Authority: | H&SC § 81.307 (Fees).

Texas Administrative| 25 T.A.C. §§ 96.302-304.
Code Reference:

Note: Amended in 2006 to be in compliance with HB 2292, 78th Legislature, Regular
Session, 2003, §2.42, added Health and Safety Code, §12.0112, which requires
that the termfor licenses issued or renewed after January 1, 2005, will be two
years; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0249,
eff. April 2,2015.

Fee Set By: Rule
Fee Capped: No
Fee Methodology: No fee change
Date Due: At time of application and at renewal.
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356212.
$3
$2
1]
=]
- /\ /\
g $
Q
£
" / \/ \
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
== Revenue == =(Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $0 $2,000 $0 $2,000 $0
Cost $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%

*Revenue fluctuates due to two-year license period.
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Detailed Fee Schedule
Bloodborne Pathogen
Type Amount Period
Initial Registration Fee $2,500 Two Year
Renewal Registration Fee $2,000 Two Year
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Body Piercing

Description:

Fees charged to a person conducting, operating, or maintaining a body-piercing
studio.

Date of Origin:

1999 by S.B. 0061, 76th Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC § 12.0111 & 146.005 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. § 229.403 (Fee)

Note: Amended by S.B. 1317, 78th Leg., R.S.; Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S,,
Ch.1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0445, eff. April 2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or biennial renewal.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318009.

$300
m I
©
S \’”/
& $100
=
[=]
=
|_
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $161,113 $114,764 $172,396 $149,424 $149,424
Cost $227,595 $232,501 $216,312 $225,469 $225,469
Percentage 70.79% 49.36% 79.70% 66.27% 66.27%
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Body Piercing
Type Amount
Initial License Fee (Body Piercing Only) $400
Renewal License Fee (Body Piercing Only) $400
Temporary Location License Fee (Body Piercing Only) $200
Minor Amendment Fee (Body Piercing Only) $200
Initial License Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo License) $300
Renewal License Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo License) $300
Temporary Location License Fee (In Conjunction with $150
Tattoo License)
Minor Amendment Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo $150
License)
Late Fee $100

Texas Department of State
Health Services

Period
Two Years

Two Years

Not to Exceed 7
Consecutive Days
Per Occurrence

Two Years

Two Years

Not to Exceed 7 Days

Per Occurrence
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Food, Drug, Device & Cosmetic Salvage

Description:

Licensing fee charged for regulation of salvage brokers or salvage establishments
for food, drugs, devices or cosmetics. A salvage broker engages in the selling,
distributing, or trafficking of distressed or salvaged merchandise but does not
operate a salvage establishment. A salvage establishment is a place of business
engaging in reconditioning distressed merchandise, or that buys, sells, or
distributes salvaged merchandise for human use.

Date of Origin:

1983 by H.B. 1685, 68th Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§ 12.0111, 432.009 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.546 (Food Salvage), 229.576 (Drug Salvage), 229.606 (Device
Salvage), 229.636 (Cosmetic Salvage)

Note: Amended by Acts 1989, Ch. 678, §1, 71st Leg. (HB 2136); Amended by Acts 2015,
84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1016, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By: Rule
Fee Capped: No
Fee Methodology: No fee change
Date Due: At time of initial application, amendment, or biennial renewal.
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355402.
$150
~
~
e — e—
E S - - - - =
|.§ $50
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Co0st === Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year  FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $107,921 $99,335 $99,698 $102,318 $102,318
Cost $136,472 $73,266 $64,899 $91,546 $91,546
Percentage 79.08% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Food, Drug, Device, & Cosmetic Salvage
Type Amount Period
License Fee $1,200 Two Years
License Amendment Fee $600 Per Occurrence
Re-inspection Fee $600 Per Occurrence

Late Fee $100
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Food Manager Certification

Description:

Fees charged for the number of sites at which the certified food manager (CFM)
licensee administers the CFM examinations. Fees include examination location
sites.

Date of Origin:

2001 by H.B. 251, 77th Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§ 12.0111, 437.0056, 438.106 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. § 229.176 (Fees)

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1140, eff. April
2, 2015.
Fee Set By: Rule
Fee Capped: No
Fee Methodology: No fee change
Date Due: At time of initial application, amendment, or biennial renewal.
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356213.
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== Revenue == =Cost e===Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $10,500 $11,300 $10,400 $10,733 $10,733
Cost $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Detailed Fee Schedule

Food Manager Certification

Type Amount Period
One Examination Location Site $400 Two Years
One Examination Location Site - Amended License $200 Per Occurrence
Two to Ten Examination Location Sites $1,000 Two Years
Two to Ten Examination Location Sites - Amended License $500 Per Occurrence
Over Ten Examination Location Sites $2,000 Two Years
Over Ten Examination Location Sites - Amended License $1,000 Per Occurrence

Late Fee $100
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Food Service Handler Certification

Description: Fees charged for the accreditation of education and training programs for persons
employed in the food service industry. Fees include application and audit fees to
applicants. Effective 4/24/2008, includes accreditation of Food Handler
Education/Training Programs in addition to Food Manager Education/Training.

Date of Origin: 1987 by H.B. 2092, 70th Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority: | H&SC § 438.047 (Fees).

Texas Administrative| 25 T.A.C. § 229.178 (Fees)
Code Reference:

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1137, eff. April
2, 2015.
Fee Set By: Rule
Fee Capped: No
Fee Methodology: No fee change
Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or renewal.
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 314200.
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e Revenue == =Co0st e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost

Estimated Estimated

Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $53,210 $35,610 $49,777 $46,199 $46,199
Cost $44,775 $28,063 $22,304 $31,714 $31,714

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Detailed Fee Schedule

Food Service Handler Certification

Initial Application Fee
Renewal Fee
Amended Fee

Late Fee

Type

$600
$600
$300
$100

Amount

Texas Department of State
Health Services

Period
Two Years
Two Years

Per Occurrence
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Frozen Desserts

Description:

Fees charged to any person desiring to operate an establishment for the
manufacture of a frozen dessert, imitation frozen dessert, or mix of one of those
products for the specific purpose of wholesaling the product. The establishment
must be inspected before the license is issued.

Date of Origin:

1981 by H.B. 1107, 67th Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§12.0111, 440.013 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. § 217.91 (Fees)

Note: Amended by S.B. 404, 72nd Leg., R.S. (1991); Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg.,
R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1152, eff. April 2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or renewal. Monthly fees are based on volume

of product produced. Monthly fees may be assessed monthly, quarterly, semi-
annual, or annual basis.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355410.
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e Revenue == =Co0St e==Estimated Rev = =Estimated Cost
Fiscal Estimated Estimated
Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $450,399 $390,745 $333,999 $391,714 $391,714
Cost $207,634 $231,842 $238,768 $226,081 $226,081
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Frozen Desserts

Type
In-State Initial Permit Fee for Each Establishment
In-State Initial Pro-Rated Fee for Each Establishment
In-State Amended License Fee
In-State Renewal Permit Fee for Each Establishment

Manufacturer Fee (Located In Texas)

Manufacturer Fee (Located Outside Texas)

Analyzing Samples Fee (for a Manufacturer Not Located in
Texas)
Late Renewal

Amount
$800

$600
$400
$800

$0.015 Per 100 Ibs
($5 Minimum) of
Frozen Dessert
Manufactured or
Processed Monthly
$0.015 Per 100 Ibs
($5 Minimum) of
Frozen Dessert
Manufactured or
Processed and

Imported for Sale in

Texas Monthly
Actual Cost

$100

Texas Department of State
Health Services

Period
Two Years

One Year
Per Occurrence
Two Years

Monthly

Monthly
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Hazardous Products Manufacturing

Description:

Registration fee for manufacturers whose products are distributed in Texas; may
not manufacture or distribute a hazardous substance unless there is a registration
statement.

Date of Origin:

1985 by H.B. 1593, Ch. 239, 69th Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§ 12.0111, 501.024, 501.026 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. § 205.44 (Fees)

Note: Amended 2001 by S.B. 1045, Ch. 360 77th Leg. R.S.; Amended by Acts 2015,
84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1269, eff. April 2, 2015

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: Before commencing business and biennially thereafter.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355500.
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e Revenue == =Co0St === Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $218,072 $192,032 $262,078 $224,061 $224,061
Cost $277,026 $181,560 $159,859 $206,148 $206,148
Percentage 78.72% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Hazardous Products Manufacturing

Type Amount Period
Initial Fee $630 Two Years
Annual Renewal Fee $630 Two Years
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Insurance Notification/HIV

Description:

An applicant for insurance must be given written notice of a positive HIV-related
test result by a physician designated by the applicant or, in the absence of that
designation, by the Department of State Health Services. The insurer shall pay the
Department a fee of $25 to cover the cost of the Department providing the written
notice to the applicant for insurance.

Date of Origin:

1989 by H.B. 2608, 71st Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

Texas Insurance Code Annotated § 545.055 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. § 97.139 (Fees)

Note:

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: Yes

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: At time of request for notification.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 372400.
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e Revenue == =Co0St === Estimated Rev = =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $1,325 $1,353 $955 $1,211 $1,211
Cost $6,129 $7,301 $6,358 $6,596 $6,596
Percentage 21.62% 18.53% 15.02% 18.36% 18.36%
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Detailed Fee Schedule
Insurance Notification/HIV
Type Amount
Request for Notification $25 Each Notification
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Lead-Based Paint Certification Program

Description:

Notification, examination, accreditation and certification fees charged to individuals
and firms engaged in lead-based paint activities in target housing or a public area
that the department determines creates a public health hazard.

Date of Origin:

1995 by S.B. 544, Ch. 332, 74th Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§ 12.0111, Texas Occupations Code, §§ 1955.053, 1955.055, 1955.057,
1955.058 (Fees)

Code Reference:

Texas Administrative

25 T.A.C. §§ 295.204, 295.206 - 295.211 (Fees)

Note:

Added by Acts 2001, 77th Leg., Ch. 1421, Sec. 4, eff. June 1, 2003; Amended by:
Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.287, eff. April 2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: Accreditation and certification - upon application/renewal. Notification fees - upon

being invoiced.
Certification replacement fees - upon application for replacement. Examination
fees - upon application for examination.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Codes 318006 and 318011.
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e Revenue == =(Cost e=Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $229,227 $288,184 $238,123 $251,845 $251,845
Cost $135,533 $188,065 $209,374 $177,657 $177,657
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Detailed Fee Schedule

Lead-Based Paint Certification Program

Type Amount Period
Inspector - Initial and Renewal $300 Two Years
Notification Fee $100 Per Occurrence
Risk Assessor - Initial and Renewal $600 Two Years
Lead Abatement Supervisor - Initial and Renewal $300 Two Years
Lead Project Designer — Initial and Renewal $600 Two Years
Worker - Initial and Renewal $100 Two Years
Firm - Initial and Renewal $1,000 Two Years
Training Program Provider Accreditation- Initial and $1,000 Two Years
Renewal
Add Training Program Provider Course to Accredited $100 Per Occurrence
Training Program Provider
Administrative Fee for Refund $25
Exam Fees - Inspector $50 Per Occurrence
Exam Fees - Risk Assessor $50 Per Occurrence
Exam Fees - Lead Abatement Supervisor $50 Per Occurrence
Replace ID Card $20 Per Occurrence
Replace Certificate $20 Per Occurrence
Late Fees All Lead License Renewals — Up to 90 Days 1% Times the

Renewal Fee

Late Fees All Lead License Renewals — 91 Days to Less 2 Times the Renewal

Than One Year Fee
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Meat Inspection

Description:

Special fees for inspection services. Fees for inspection services provided to State
granted meat and/or poultry slaughter and/or processing establishments that work
under inspection on a holiday or on an overtime basis; and/or, fees for inspection
services provided to State granted establishments in relation to the inspection of
animals, birds, or products that are not regulated under either the Federal Meat
Inspection Act or the Federal Poultry Products Inspection Act.

Date of Origin:

1989 by 71st Leg. R.S., Ch. 678 (HB 2136) 1999.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC § 433.009 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. §, 221.12 (Fees)

Note: Amended by H.B. 2122, 70th Leg., R.S. (1991); Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg.,
R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.287, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By: Rule
Fee Capped: No
Fee Methodology: No fee change
Date Due: 30 days after inspection services are provided.
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 341400.
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== Revenue == =Cost e===Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $54,157 $48,851 $52,572 $51,860 $51,860
Cost $37,027 $30,713 $55,976 $41,239 $41,239
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 93.92% 100.00% 100.00%

71




TEXAS

¥ Health and Human Texas Depar.tment of State
7 Services Health Services

FY 2020 Fee Resource Manual

General Revenue Accounts

Detailed Fee Schedule

Meat Inspection

Type Amount
Overtime and Holiday Rate for Inspection Services Provided
Pursuant to Health and Safety Code, Chapter 433, § 433.009
Rate for Inspections Not Required By or Federal Meat and
Poultry Inspection Laws Provided Pursuant to Health and
Safety Code, Chapter 433, § 433.009

$29.50 Per Hour Per Program Employee

$29.50 Per Hour Per Program Employee
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Milk Industry Products

Description: Permit fees shall be levied on persons engaging in the movement, distribution, or
sale of milk or milk products.
Date of Origin: 1979 by S.B. 315, 66th Leg.

Statutory Authority: | H&SC §§ 12.0111, 435.009 (Fees)

Texas Administrative| 25 T.A.C. § 217.91 (Fees)
Code Reference:

Note: Amended by Acts 1997, H.B. 1875, 75th Leg., R.S. S.B. 1714, 80th Leg., R.S.
(2007); Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 5.287, eff.
April 2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Statute and Rule

Fee Capped: Yes

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or annual renewal (on or before September 1).

Monthly fees based on volume of product produced. Fees may be assessed
monthly, quarterly, semi-annual, or annual basis.

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 340000.
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e Revenue == =(Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $2,269,623 $2,231,436 $2,295,583 $2,265,547 $2,265,547
Cost $2,069,547 $2,568,098 $2,842,333 $2,493,326 $2,493,326
Percentage 100.00% 86.89% 80.76% 90.86% 90.86%
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Detailed Fee Schedule
Milk Industry Products

Milk Processing Plant

Type Amount Period
New (Initial) Milk Processing Plant Fee $800 Two Years
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Milk Processing Plant Fee $600 One Year
Amended License Fee $400 Per Occurrence
Renewal Milk Processing Plant Fee $800 Two Years
Inspection Fee Processing or Bottling Plant Located in $0.045 Per 100 Ibs of Monthly
Texas, and for Bottling Plants outside of Texas shipping Milk ($5 minimum)

their product into Texas

Producer Dairy Farm

Type Amount Period
New (Initial) Producer Dairy Farm Fee $200 Two Years
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Producer Dairy Farm Fee $150 One Year
Amended License Fee $100 Per Occurrence
Renewal Producer Dairy Farm Fee $200 Two Years

Transfer/Receiving Station

Type Amount Period
New (Initial) Transfer/Receiving Station Fee $800 Two Years
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Transfer/Receiving Station Fee $600 One Year
Amended Fee $400 Per Occurrence
Renewal Transfer/Receiving Station Fee $800 Two Years

Milk Transport Tanker Fee

Type Amount Period
New (Initial) Milk Transport Tanker Fee $200 Two Years
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Milk Transport Tanker Fee $150 One Year

Amended Fee $100 Per Occurrence
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Renewal Milk Transport Tanker Fee

Type

Grade A Retail for Raw

New (Initial) Grade A Retail for Raw Fee

New (Initial) Pro-Rated Grade A Retail for Raw Fee

Amended Fee

Renewal Non Grade-A Retail for Raw Fee

Inspection Fee (Grade — A Retail for Raw Fee)

Non Grade A Dairy Products

New (Initial) Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee

New (Initial) Pro-Rated Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee

Amended Fee

Renewal Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee

Inspection Fee (Processing or Bottling Plant Located In

Texas)

Inspection Fee (Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee Located in

Texas)

Other Fees

Type

Type

-

5 Health and Human
¥ Services

Amount

$200

Amount
$800

$600
$400
$800

Texas Department of State
Health Services

Period

Two Years

Period
Two Years

One Year
Per Occurrence

Two Years

$0.045 Per 100 Ibs of Monthly

Grade -A Retail for
Raw Processed ($5
minimum)

Amount
$800

$600
$400
$800

Period
Two Years

One Year
Per Occurrence

Two Years

$0.045 Per 100 Ibs of Monthly

Milk ($5 Minimum)
$0.015 Per 100 Ibs

($5 Minimum) of Non

Grade-A Products
Manufactured or
Processed Monthly

Monthly

Amount

Milk or Milk Products Analysis Fee (Processing or Bottling Not Located in Texas) Actual Cost

Late Renewal

$100
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Radioactive Materials/Radiation Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities

Description: Licenses or registrations required of persons who use, manufacture, produce,
transport, transfer, acquire, own, possess or dispose of any non-exempt source of
radiation.

Date of Origin: 1981 by S.B. 480, S.B. 735, 67th Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority: | H&SC §§ 401.301, 401.302 (Fees)

Texas Administrative| 25 T.A.C. §§ 289.204 (Fees) and 289.255 (Radiographer Certification and
Code Reference: Examination Fees)

Note: Amended 2001 by H.B. 1099, 77t Leg. R.S.; 2007 by H.B. 2285 and S.B. 1604,
80th Leg., R.S.; 2013 by S.B. 347, 83rd Leg., R.S.; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th
Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0920, eff. April 2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: Every two years for Radioactive Materials licenses per 25 TAC 289.204(d)(2);

every two years for radiation devices per 25 TAC 289.204(d)(3); per occurrence
for Industrial Radiography Exams per 25 TAC 289.255(g); and Industrial
Radiographer Certification is initially and every five years on renewal per 25 TAC

289.255(h).
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 358900.
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== Revenue == =Co0st e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $11,994,924 $12,829,018 $11,759,634 $12,194,525 $12,194,525
Cost $7,272,268 $7,720,824 $7,514,860 $7,502,651 $7,502,651

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%
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Radioactive Materials/Radiation Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities

Radioactive Materials

Type Amount Period
Accelerator (Used for Production of Radioactive Material) $17,620 Two Years
Qggir\ocggé?\fgeﬁ;igr;rle;ining Course (Involving Possession of $4,230 Two Years
Bone Mineral Analyzer $2,290 Two Years
Broad License $23,810 Two Years
Calibration Service (Survey Instrument) $1,950 Two Years
Calibration/Reference Source $1,460 Two Years
Decontamination Service Fixed Site $29,440 Two Years
Decontamination Service Mobile $9,650 Two Years
Demonstration/Sales $4,410 Two Years
Environmental Laboratory $1,800 Two Years
Eye Applicator $1,800 Two Years
E\e/c;IE\a/gI(;J:tion of a Device Amendment Requiring Re- $5,330 By Occurrence
Fine Leak Testing Device $5,540 Two Years
Fixed Multi-Beam Teletherapy $9,910 Two Years
X-Ray Fluorescence $2,290 Two Years
Hand-held Light Intensifying Imaging Device $2,290 Two Years
Gas Chromatograph $2,130 Two Years
Gauge - Spinning Pipe Thickness Portable $3,240 Two Years
Gauge - Fixed $3,410 Two Years
General License Acknowledgement-Gauge $1,410 Two Years
Industrial Radiography (Fixed Facility) $8,490 Two Years
Industrial Radiography (Temporary Field Site) $17,870 Two Years
Installer, Repair, or Maintenance $3,600 Two Years
Irradiator (Self-Contained) $4,690 Two Years

Irradiator (Unshielded) $28,900 Two Years
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Type Amount Period
In-Vitro Use of Radioactive Material $1,090 Two Years
In-Vitro Test Kit Manufacturer $5,660 Two Years
Leak Test Service $2,130 Two Years
Pacemaker $1,320 Two Years
Manufacturing and Commercial Distribution

Type Amount Period
Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source - Initial Evaluation $5,320 By Occurrence
Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source - Amendment Requiring $2,660 By Occurrence
Re-Evaluation
Fee Evaluation of a Device - Initial Evaluation $10,650 By Occurrence
Fee Evaluation of a Device - Amendment Requiring Re- $5,330 By Occurrence
Evaluation
Processor of Radioactive Material $56,060 Two Years
Other Manufacturing and Commercial Distribution $9,140 Two Years
Commercial Distribution Only $4,230 Two Years
Limited Manufacturing (Loose Material) $8,160 Two Years
Medical Therapy (Sealed Source) $4,060 Two Years
Medical Therapy (Unsealed Source) $3,410 Two Years
Mineral Recovery (Byproduct Material) $76,930 Two Years
Mobile Scanning Service $5,060 Two Years
Naturally Occurring Radioactive Material (NORM) - $29,440 Two Years
Commercial Processing
Neutron Generator Target (Sealed) $5,920 Two Years
Nuclear Medicine (Diagnostic) $3,620 Two Years
Nuclear Pharmacy $8,160 Two Years
Pipe Joint Collar Marker $2,610 Two Years
Sealed Sources & Device — Record Maintenance Fee $1,000 Annual then
(Beginning One Year After Initial Sealed Source and Device Biennially
Authorization Listing and Every Two Years Thereafter)
Other Radioactive Materials

Type Amount Period
Radiopharmaceutical Manufacturing $24,130 Two Years
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Type Amount Period
Remote Controlled Brachytherapy Device (Includes Low $5,330 Two Years

Dose-Rate and High Dose-Rate Remote Afterloaders and
Intravenous Brachytherapy)

Research and/or Development $5,970 Two Years
Source Material $4,410 Two Years
Special Nuclear Material $2,610 Two Years
Teletherapy $4,080 Two Years
Tracer Studies (Used in other than Oil and Gas Industry $7,520 Two Years
Wellbores)
Tracer Studies (Used in Oil and Gas Industry Wellbores $4,540 Two Years
Well Logging $5,920 Two Years
Other Specific License $2,980 Two Years
Additional Authorized Use Sites Where Radioactive Material 25% of Applicable
Is Stored Or Used Under Same License Or Where Only Fee Not To Exceed
Records Are Stored 50 Additional sites
Reciprocity Fee of Applicable Two Years
Category

Type Amount
An additional non-refundable fee equal to five percent of the total fee for each This Portion of the
specific license shall be paid with the specified fee by each holder of a specific fee is incorporated
license, excluding licensees that are authorized only for diagnostic nuclear with a specific fee
medicine licensees. type.

Note: The additional five percent fee for each specific license shall be deposited to the credit
of the Radiation Perpetual Care Account. The agency shall collect the five percent fees so
long as the sum of the balances of the perpetual care accounts specified under Health and
Safety Code, § 401.307, does not exceed $100 million; and if the sum of such balances
subsequently is reduced to $50 million or less, the agency shall reinstitute assessment of the
fee until the sum of such balances reaches $100 million.

Type Amount Period
Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source - Initial Evaluation $5,320 Two Years
Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source - Amendment Requiring $2,660 Two Years
Re-Evaluation
Fee Evaluation of a Device - Initial Evaluation $10,650 Two Years
Fee Evaluation of a Device Amendment Requiring Re- $5,330 Two Years
Evaluation
Sealed Source & Device - Record Maintenance Fee $1,000

(Beginning One Year After Initial Sealed Source and Device
Authorization Listing and Every Two Years Thereafter)
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Radiation Machines, Lasers, and Services
Type Amount Period
Computerized Tomography (CT) $1,910 Two Years
Fluoroscopy $940 Two Years
Accelerator, Simulator, or Other Therapeutic Radiation $1,910 Two Years
Machine
Radiographic Machines Only $600 Two Years
Podiatric Radiographic Only $420 Two Years
Dental Radiographic Only $370 Two Years
Veterinary, Including CT, Fluoroscopy, and Accelerators $290 Two Years
Industrial Radiography Fixed Facility $1,960 Two Years
Industrial Radiography Temporary Job Sites $3,280 Two Years
Other Industrial - Diffraction, Computerized Tomography, $670 Two Years

Fluoroscopy, Flash Radiography and Hand-held Light

Intensifying Image Devices

Morgues and Educational Facilities Utilizing Radiation $670 Two Years
Machines for Non-human Use, Including CT, Fluoroscopy,

and Accelerators

Minimal Threat Radiation Machines as Specified in 25 TAC § $290 Two Years
289.231(I1)(3) of this Title-Cathodoluminescence, Electron

Beam Welding, Fluorescence X-Ray, Gauge X-Ray, Ion

Implantation, Package X-Ray, Particle Size Analyzer X-Ray,

Cabinet X-Ray (Certified), Other

Exposure Rate or Dose Measurements performed by a $290 Two Years
Licensed Medical Physicist as Specified in 25 TAC §

289.226(b)(9) of Title

Services as Specified in 25 TAC § 289.226(b)(10) of this $290 Two Years
Title - Exposure Rate or Dose Measurements, Radiation

Machine Output Measurements, Agency-Accepted Training

Courses, Calibration, Demonstration/Sales, Assembly,

Installation or Repair, Equipment Performance Evaluations

on Dental Radiation Machines, Provider of EqQuipment

Laser - Medical/Research/Academic $230 Two Years

Laser - Industrial/Services/Entertainment $400 Two Years

Reciprocity Fee of Applicable Two Years
Category

Additional Authorized Use Location Where Radiation 30% of Applicable

Machines or Services are Authorized Under the Same Fee

Registration This Portion of the

Fees is Incorporated
With a Specific Fee

Type.
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Environmental Surveillance and Emergency Planning and Implementation

Type Amount Period

Fixed Nuclear Facilities Actual Expenses for Annually
Environmental
Surveillance and
Emergency Planning
and Implementation
Activities.
Costs of Activities
Benefiting More
Than One Facility
Shall be Prorated

Industrial Radiographer Certification and for Radiographer Certification
Examinations

Type Amount Period
Application Fee for Examination $120 Per Occurrence
Application Fee for Radiographer Certification $110 Per Occurrence
Industrial Radiography Replacement Certification ID Card $35 Per Occurrence
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School Cafeteria Inspections

Description: Fees relating to permitting and inspection of school food service establishments, or
non-permitted food service establishments
Date of Origin: 2004 by Public Law 108-265, 118 Stat. 747 (Child Nutrition and WIC

Reauthorization Act).
Statutory Authority: | H&SC § 437.0125 (Fees).

Texas Administrative| 25 T.A.C. § 229.472. (Fees)
Code Reference:

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1125, eff. April
2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: For school food service establishments, an application and inspection fee must be

submitted between September 15 and October 31 annually.
For non-permitted food establishments, the fee must be submitted at least six
weeks prior to the earliest desired inspection date.

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318010.
$800
1]
=]
& %400
1]
3
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
== Revenue == =(Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $243,000 $262,548 $183,600 $229,716 $229,716
Cost $671,158 $674,348 $607,498 $651,001 $651,001
Percentage 36.21% 38.93% 30.22% 35.29% 35.29%
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Detailed Fee Schedule
School Cafeteria Inspections
Type Amount Period
School Food Establishments $300 Two Inspections Per
Year
Non-Permitted Food Establishments $150 Per Inspection
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Tattoo Studios

Description:

A license fee to operate an establishment or facility in which tattooing is performed
which includes the practice of producing an indelible mark or figure on the human
body by scarring or inserting a pigment under the skin using needles, scalpels, or
other related equipment.

Date of Origin:

1993 by H.B. 1217, 73rd Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§ 12.0111, 146.005 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.403 (Fee)

Note: Amended by H.B. 2402, 74th Leg., R.S.; Amended by Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S,,
Ch.1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April 2, 2015.
Fee Set By: Rule
Fee Capped: No
Fee Methodology: No fee change
Date Due: At time of application, amendment, or biennial renewal.
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318003.
$1,600
$1,200
<
1]
3
2 %400
|_
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
== Revenue == =(Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $1,345,674 41,407,065 $1,316,896 $1,356,545 $1,356,545
Cost $735,301 $711,858 $693,173 $713,444 $713,444
Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00%

84




: TEYAS

/ Health and Human Texas Department of State

FY 2020 Fee Resource Manual

General Revenue Accounts Services Health Services
Detailed Fee Schedule
Tattoo Studios
Type Amount Period
License Fee $900 Two Years
License Amendment Fee $450 Per Occurrence
Temporary Event Fee $450 Maximum of 7 Consecutive Days
Late Fee $100
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Texas Health Care Information Collection (THCIC)

Description:

THCIC's charge is to collect data and report on health care activity in hospitals,
ambulatory surgery centers and health maintenance organizations operating in
Texas. The goal is to provide information that will enable consumers to have an
impact on the cost and quality of health care in Texas. Fees are collected to
sustain the program (Texas Health and Safety Code, § 108.012(b)).

Date of Origin:

1995 by H.B. 1048, Ch. 726, 74% Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

Texas Health and Safety Code § 108.012(b)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. §421.47

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.0355, eff. April
2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence for request of

data.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Codes 372706.

$2,500
- e -— - - eam e e o o -
$2,000 = e - =
2 $1,500
S
§ $1,000
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost

Fiscal Year
Revenue

Cost
Percentage

Estimated Estimated
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
$535,963 $672,560 $568,125 $592,216 $592,216
$2,287,413 $2,013,338 $2,313,215 $2,204,655 $2,204,655
23.43% 33.41% 24.56% 26.86% 26.86%
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Texas Health Care Information Collection (THCIC)

Type
Public Use Data Files (PUDF) - Texas state
agencies or Texas state universities
Local Health Departments exempted by policy
beginning August 2018
Public Use Data Files (PUDF) - Texas private
universities/colleges, out-of-state media, out-
of-state agencies, out-of-state universities,
out-of-state hospitals and all other businesses
or consumers, including hospital or Ambulatory
Surgery Center affiliates, organizations,
institutions, and corporate offices.

Public Use Data Files (PUDF) -Texas reporting
hospitals, Texas in-state media, and out-of-
state health departments.

Research Data Files (RDF) - Health and Human
Services Agencies are not charged for (HSC
§108.0132) requests for data elements
including those data elements that are not in
the PUDF. These custom datasets require DSHS
Institutional Review Board (DSHS IRB)
approval. All Health and Human Services
Agencies are required to complete the DSHS
IRB forms and required documentation.

Amount
$0 or no charge

$6,000 per calendar year or $1,750
per calendar quarter.

$2,500 per Calendar Year or $625
per calendar quarter.

Available at no charge from DSHS
Internet Website

$3,000 per calendar year or $1,750
per calendar quarter.

$625 per calendar year or $156.25
per calendar quarter.

Available at no charge from DSHS
Internet Website

$0 or no charge

Texas Department of State
Health Services

Period
All years

Since January 1,
2012

Last three most
current available
years of data.
For data four to
six calendar
years from the
current year

For data older
than six years
from the current
year.

Since January 1,
2012

Last three most
current available
years of data.
For data four to
six calendar
years from the
current year.

For data older
than six years
from the current
year.

Since September
1, 2015
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Research Data Files (RDF) - requests for data
elements that are not in the PUDF. These
custom datasets require DSHS Institutional
Review Board (DSHS IRB) approval. All other
requestors except Health and Human Services
Agencies are required to complete the
documentation and pay the fee for processing
the DSHS IRB approved data.

R

Health and Human
7 Services

Texas Department of State
Health Services

Period
Since 2012

Amount

$30 per data element per calendar
quarter. Additional fees may be
assessed if significant work is
required to extract or filter
unnecessary data (to protect those
patients’ identity and privacy), or link
the data to another data set. The
fees are based on the estimated time
required multiplied by the hourly
midpoint range rate of the Salary
Group for Class Title "Research
Specialist IV" determined by the
State Auditor's Office.
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Youth Camp Inspection

Description:

Licensing fees charged to operate a facility or property, other than a facility
required to be licensed by the Department of Family and Protective Services, that:
(1) has the general characteristics of a day camp, resident camp, or travel camp;
(2) is used primarily or partially for recreational, athletic, religious, or educational
activities; and (3) accommodates at least five minors who attend or temporarily
reside at the camp for all or part of at least four days.

Fees for review and approval of a training and examination program on sexual
abuse and child molestation.

Date of Origin:

1973 by H.B. 115, Ch. 142, 63rd Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §§ 141.0035, 141.004, 141.005 and 141.0095 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. §§ 265.12, 265.23 and 265.28 (Fees)

Note: Amended 1985 by H.B. 1593, Ch. 239, 69th Leg. R.S.; 1991 by S.B. 253, Ch. 251,
72nd Leg. R.S.; 2003 by H.B. 2350, Ch. 1110, 78th Leg. R.S.; 2005 by S.B. 990,
Ch. 860, 79th Leg. R.S.; Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B.
219), Sec. 3.0379, eff. April 2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

Fee Methodology: No fee change

Date Due: Initial and renewal licensure fee due upon application/renewal. Replacement

certificate fee due upon application for replacement. Approval of training and
examination program due upon initial submission and follow-up review.

Deposited To:

General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 357302.

$300
’ﬂ“-‘-“--------
o $200
©
c
1]
z
3 $100
=
|_
$0
FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
e Revenue == =Cost e==Estimated Rev == =Estimated Cost
Estimated Estimated
Fiscal Year  FY2018 FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Revenue $152,737 $148,515 $118,002 $139,751 $139,751
Cost $249,472 $278,803 $244,941 $257,739 $257,739
Percentage 61.22% 53.27% 48.18% 54.22% 54.22%
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Youth Camp Inspection
Type Amount
Initial Day Youth Camp $250
Initial Residential Youth Camp $750
Renewal Day Youth Camps Operating Less than 10 Days  $50
per Year
Renewal Day Youth Camps Operating 10 or More Days per $150
Year
Renewal Residential Youth Camps Operating Less than 10 $100
Days per Year
Renewal Residential Youth Camps Operating 10 or More $450
Days per Year
Administrative Fee for Refunds $50
Returned Item Fee (NSF) $20
Name Change $20
Replacement Certificate $20
Initial review and each follow-up review of a training and $125

examination program

Texas Department of State
Health Services

Period
One Year

One Year
One Year
One Year

One Year

One Year

Per Occurrence
Per Occurrence
Per Occurrence

Per Occurrence
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IV. Fee Authority Not Currently Utilized

Environmental Health Officers

Description:

If a certificate of competency as an environmental health officer was issued, an
applicant or holder would be required to pay a fee of $10.00 per year. Such
certificates are not issued, and no fees are collected.

Date of Origin:

1989, 71st Leg., ch. 678, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1989. Amended by Acts 1991, 72nd
Leg., ch. 597, Sec. 76, eff. Sept. 1, 1991; acts 1997, 75th Leg., ch. 742, Sec. 1,
eff. June 17, 1997

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §341.082

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1125, eff. April
2, 2015.
Fee Set By: Statute
HIV Medication Program
Description: Sliding fee scale to help eligible HIV-infected individuals purchase medications under

the HIV Medication Program. This fee has not been established.

Date of Origin:

Acts 1991, 72nd Leg., Ch. 14, Sec. 36, eff. Sept. 1, 1991

Statutory Authority:

H&SC §85.065

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1125, eff. April 2,
2015.
Fee Set By: Statute
Training, Registration of HIV Counselors
Description: A training course fee assessed for persons providing HIV counseling. Employees of

entities receiving state or federal funds for HIV counseling and testing programs
through a contract with the department will not be charged a fee.

Date of Origin:

1991 by S.B. 404, 72nd Leg., R.S.

Statutory Authority:

H&SC § 85.087 (Fees)

Texas Administrative
Code Reference:

25 T.A.C. § 97.141 (Fees)

Note: Amended by: Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., Ch. 1 (S.B. 219), Sec. 3.1000, eff. April
2, 2015.

Fee Set By: Rule

Fee Capped: No

91



TEXAS

Health and Human
7 Services

Texas Department of State
Health Services

FY 2020 Fee Resource Manual

Revenue History

V. Revenue History

Dedicated General Revenue Fees

FY2017 FY2018 FY2019 FY2020

Fee Revenue Revenue Revenue Revenue
Asbestos Removal Licensure $4,034,938 $3,907,110 $4,000,977 $3,728,165
Emergency Medical Services $2,314,272 $2,673,762 $2,455,561 $2,537,701
Food and Drug Wholesale
Distribution/ Manufacturing $9,048,233 $8,661,758 $9,175,367 $8,711,481
Food Service Establishments $2,600,275 $2,776,912 $2,566,948 $2,764,498
Low Level Radioactive Waste $215,916 $346,845 $366,303
Mammography Systems
Certification and Accreditation 17314452 $1,345,069 $1,478,497 $1,311,968
Medical Device Distributor and $891,421 $888,560 $887,750 $902,656
Manufacturer
Oyster Sales $177,272 $200,765 $250,848 $291,441

Public Health Services
Vital Statistics*

*Includes Adoption Registry

$21,915,194
$5,843,660

$22,419,216
$5,770,135

$23,319,901
$5,739,496

$24,510,239
$5,131,222
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General Revenue Fees

FY2017 FY2018 FY2019 FY2020

Fee Revenue Revenue Revenue Revenue
Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit $698,999 $763,857 $696,136 $715,039
Bloodborne Pathogen $2,000 $0 $2,000 $0
Body Piercing $108,614 $161,113 $114,764 $172,396
Food, Drug, Device, & Cosmetic $107,271 $107,921 $99,335 $99,698
Salvage
Food Manager Certification $11,800 $10,500 $11,300 $10,400
Food Service Handler Certification $30,000 $53,210 $35,610 $49,777
Frozen Desserts $401,558 $450,399 $390,745 $333,999
Hazardous Products Manufacturing $186,763 $218,072 $192,032 $262,078
Insurance Notification/HIV $1,050 $1,325 $1,353 $955
Lead-Based Paint Certification $281,237 $229,227 $288,184 $238,123
Program
Meat Inspection $40,741 $54,157 $48,851 $52,572
Milk Industry Products $2,248,210 $2,269,623 $2,231,436 $2,295,583

Radioactive Materials/Radiation $11,875,565 $11,994,924 $12,829,018 $11,759,634
Devices/Fixed Nuclear Facilities

School Cafeteria Inspections $211,320 $243,000 $262,548 $183,600
Tattoo Studios $1,163,702 $1,345,674 $1,407,065 $1,316,896
Texas Health Care Information $599,920 $535,963 $672,560 $568,125

Collection (THCIC)
Youth Camp Inspection $159,365 $152,737 $148,515 $118,002
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