Public Health Funding & Policy Committee – Members

Sharon K. Melville, MD, MPH
Regional Medical Director, Public Health Region 7, Temple 
Department of State Health Services 
Phone: 254/778-6744
Email: Sharon.Melville@dshs.state.tx.us
Term expires February 1, 2023

Lou Kreidler, RN, BSN
Director of the Wichita Falls-Wichita County Public Health District
Phone: 940/761-7800
Email: lou.kreidler@wichitafallstx.gov
Term Expires: February 1, 2021

Julie St. John, DrPH
Assistant Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Associate Chair, Julia Jones Matthews Department of Public Health
Abilene Campus, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Phone: 325/696-0473
Email: julie.st-john@ttuhsc.edu
Term Expires: February 1, 2025

Jennifer Griffith, DrPH, MPH
Associate Dean for Public Health Practice/Public Health Professor
Texas A & M Health Science Center School of Public Health
Phone: 979-436-9426
email: jgriffith@tamhsc.edu
Term expires: February 1, 2021

Deb McCullough, DNP, RN
Director, Andrews County Health Department
Phone: 432/524-1434
Email: dmccullough@co.andrews.tx.us
Term Expires: February 1, 2021

Umair A. Shah, MD, MPH
Executive Director, Harris County Public Health    
Phone: 713/439-6016
Email: ushah@hcphes.org
Term expires February 1, 2023

Stephen Williams, M.Ed., M.P.A.
Director of the Houston Public Health    
Phone: 832/393-5001
Email: stephen.williams@houstontx.gov
Term Expires: February 1, 2025

Philip Huang, MD, MPH
Director, Dallas County Health and Human Services 
phone: 214-819-2000
email: philip.huang@dallascounty.org
Term expires: February 1, 2023 

Emilie Prot, DO, MPH
Regional Medical Director, Public Health Region 11, Harlingen
Department of State Health Services
Phone: 956-423-0130
Email: Emilie.Prot@dshs.texas.gov
Term Expires: February 1, 2025

Last updated October 1, 2019