• Loading...

    Vision: A Healthy Texas

    Mission: To improve health and well-being in Texas
  • Loading...
    Texas 211

DSHS Announces 2011 Emergency Medical Services Awards


News Release
November 22, 2011

The Texas Department of State Health Services presented its annual emergency medical services and trauma awards today. The following winners were recognized at an awards luncheon during the 2011 Texas EMS Conference in Austin:

  • EMS Public Information/Injury Prevention Award – Arlington Fire Department
  • EMS Citizen Award – David “DJ” Herbort, Jr., Fredericksburg
  • EMS Educator Award – GETAC Education Committee
  • Designated Trauma Facility Award – Shannon Medical Center, San Angelo
  • EMS Administrator Award – Ernesto Rodriguez, Austin
  • EMS Medical Director Award – Dr. Levon Vartanian, Spring
  • Outstanding RAC Award – Capital Area Trauma RAC, Austin
  • EMS Air Medical Service Award – Southeast Texas Air Rescue, Beaumont
  • EMS First Responder Award – Blue Mound VFD and Windthorst VFD (tie)
  • EMS Private/Public Provider Award – Cypress Creek EMS
  • EMS Person of the Year Award – Lisa Camp, Friendswood
  • GETAC Journey of Excellence Award – Pete Wolf, Windthorst


(News Media Contact: Chris Van Deusen, DSHS Assistant Press Officer, 512-458-7753.)

DSHS Press Office on Twitter

Last updated December 27, 2013