• Loading...

    Vision: A Healthy Texas

    Mission: To improve health and well-being in Texas
  • Loading...
    Texas 211

2009 Emergency Medical Services Awards Announced


News Release
November 30, 2009

The Texas Department of State Health Services presented its annual emergency medical services ( EMS ) and trauma awards last week. The following winners were recognized at an awards luncheon during the 2009 Texas EMS Conference in Fort Worth:

  • EMS Public Information/Injury Prevention Award – Holly Pichette, Montgomery County Hospital District EMS, Conroe
  • EMS Citizen Award – Joey Krnavek, Stuart Seitter and Sabrina Seitter, La Grange
  • EMS Educator Award – Johnston “Ozro” Henderson, Dallas (posthumous)
  • Designated Trauma Facility Award – University Medical Center at Brackenridge and Dell Children's Medical Center, Austin
  • 2009 EMS Medical Director Award – Levon Vartanian, M.D., Spring
  • Outstanding RAC Award – Central Texas Trauma Regional Advisory Council, Belton
  • EMS Administrator Award – Eric Maloney, Kerrville
  • EMS Air Medical Service Award – Shannon AirMed 1, San Angelo
  • EMS First Responder Award – Salado Fire Department, Salado
  • Private/Public Provider Award – Medina County EMS, Castroville
  • EMS Person Award – Brandon Porter, Tyler
  • Journey of Excellence Award – Jorie Klein, R.N., Dallas


(News media contact: Allison Lowery, DSHS Assistant Press Officer, 512-458-7400.)

DSHS Press Office on Twitter

Last updated December 27, 2013